• News Feeds
Page last updated at 07:52 GMT, Monday, 8 March 2010

The Hurt Locker scoops Oscars


Kathryn Bigelow has become the first woman to win Oscar for best director for her film The Hurt Locker which also won best picture at the 82nd Academy Awards. Rebecca Jones reports from the awards ceremony on this year's winners and losers.


Story Tools


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.

Americas Africa Europe Middle East South Asia Asia Pacific