American fans blamed the Scottish official after their 1-0 quarter-final defeat.
The controversy arose when German keeper Oliver Kahn scrambled across to keep out a goalbound effort from Gregg Berhalter.
The ball was going into the net when Torsten Frings seemed to use his arm to block it on the goal-line.
A foul can only be given if it is deliberate hand to ball and not ball to hand
Television replays confirmed the ball had hit the defender's right arm - but Dallas maintains he made the right decision.
"I know there was an incident in the game where the call was for a penalty to the USA when the ball hit the arm of a German player," he told the Sunday Mail.
"Without going into detail, as Fifa rules forbid me from speaking about specific incidents, I had a totally clear view.
"We are taught to judge these incidents by watching to see if the arm moves - and a foul can only be given if it is deliberate hand to ball and not ball to hand.
"If it's not intentional, it's not a foul, no matter where it is.
"Even in the debrief with the Fifa inspector where we went over the major incidents, he didn't have a problem with the way the game had been officiated.
"And that was reiterated at the main debrief in Tokyo which went well for me too."