Live Results Fixtures Golden Boot
Skip to main content Text Only version of this page
BBC
Home
TV
Radio
Talk
Where I Live
A-Z Index
BBC Sport World Cup 2002

 You are in: Statistics  
Front Page
Statistics
Team Pages
Features
Other News
Sports Talk
TV/Radio Coverage
Photo Galleries
Venues Guide
Matches Wallchart
World Cup Greats
History
Quiz

Mini Motty Mini Motty
Fantasy Golden Boot Fantasy Golden Boot
World Cup Warrior World Cup Warrior

BBC Sport

BBC News

BBC Weather

SERVICES  

World Cup Statistics
Results
Final
Sun Jun 30 2002
Germany 0 - 2 Brazil  Match Report
3rd/4th Place Playoff
Sat Jun 29 2002
South Korea 2 - 3 Turkey  Match Report
Semi-Final
Wed Jun 26 2002
Brazil 1 - 0 Turkey  Match Report
Tue Jun 25 2002
Germany 1 - 0 South Korea  Match Report
Quarter-Final
Sat Jun 22 2002
Senegal 0 - 1 Turkey  Match Report
Turkey win on Golden Goal Rule
Spain 0 - 0 South Korea  Match Report
South Korea win 5-3 on penalties
Fri Jun 21 2002
Germany 1 - 0 USA  Match Report
England 1 - 2 Brazil  Match Report
Second Round
Tue Jun 18 2002
South Korea 2 - 1 Italy  Match Report
South Korea win on Golden Goal Rule
Japan 0 - 1 Turkey  Match Report
Mon Jun 17 2002
Brazil 2 - 0 Belgium  Match Report
Mexico 0 - 2 USA  Match Report
Sun Jun 16 2002
Spain 1 - 1 Rep of Ireland  Match Report
Spain win 3-2 on penalties
Sweden 1 - 2 Senegal  Match Report
Senegal win on Golden Goal
Sat Jun 15 2002
Denmark 0 - 3 England  Match Report
Germany 1 - 0 Paraguay  Match Report
Group Stage
Fri Jun 14 2002
Group H Belgium 3 - 2 Russia  Match Report
Group H Tunisia 0 - 2 Japan  Match Report
Group D Poland 3 - 1 USA  Match Report
Group D Portugal 0 - 1 South Korea  Match Report
Thu Jun 13 2002
Group C Turkey 3 - 0 China  Match Report
Group C Costa Rica 2 - 5 Brazil  Match Report
Group G Ecuador 1 - 0 Croatia  Match Report
Group G Mexico 1 - 1 Italy  Match Report
Wed Jun 12 2002
Group F Nigeria 0 - 0 England  Match Report
Group F Sweden 1 - 1 Argentina  Match Report
Group B South Africa 2 - 3 Spain  Match Report
Group B Slovenia 1 - 3 Paraguay  Match Report
Tue Jun 11 2002
Group A Denmark 2 - 0 France  Match Report
Group A Senegal 3 - 3 Uruguay  Match Report
Group E Saudi Arabia 0 - 3 Rep of Ireland  Match Report
Group E Cameroon 0 - 2 Germany  Match Report
Mon Jun 10 2002
Group D Portugal 4 - 0 Poland  Match Report
Group D South Korea 1 - 1 USA  Match Report
Group H Tunisia 1 - 1 Belgium  Match Report
Sun Jun 09 2002
Group G Mexico 2 - 1 Ecuador  Match Report
Group C Costa Rica 1 - 1 Turkey  Match Report
Group H Japan 1 - 0 Russia  Match Report
Sat Jun 08 2002
Group B South Africa 1 - 0 Slovenia  Match Report
Group G Italy 1 - 2 Croatia  Match Report
Group C Brazil 4 - 0 China  Match Report
Fri Jun 07 2002
Group F Argentina 0 - 1 England  Match Report
Group F Sweden 2 - 1 Nigeria  Match Report
Group B Spain 3 - 1 Paraguay  Match Report
Thu Jun 06 2002
Group A France 0 - 0 Uruguay  Match Report
Group A Denmark 1 - 1 Senegal  Match Report
Group E Cameroon 1 - 0 Saudi Arabia  Match Report
Wed Jun 05 2002
Group H Russia 2 - 0 Tunisia  Match Report
Group D USA 3 - 2 Portugal  Match Report
Group E Germany 1 - 1 Rep of Ireland  Match Report
Tue Jun 04 2002
Group C China 0 - 2 Costa Rica  Match Report
Group H Japan 2 - 2 Belgium  Match Report
Group D South Korea 2 - 0 Poland  Match Report
Mon Jun 03 2002
Group G Italy 2 - 0 Ecuador  Match Report
Group G Croatia 0 - 1 Mexico  Match Report
Group C Brazil 2 - 1 Turkey  Match Report
Sun Jun 02 2002
Group F England 1 - 1 Sweden  Match Report
Group F Argentina 1 - 0 Nigeria  Match Report
Group B Spain 3 - 1 Slovenia  Match Report
Group B Paraguay 2 - 2 South Africa  Match Report
Sat Jun 01 2002
Group E Germany 8 - 0 Saudi Arabia  Match Report
Group E Rep of Ireland 1 - 1 Cameroon  Match Report
Group A Uruguay 1 - 2 Denmark  Match Report
Fri May 31 2002
Group A France 0 - 1 Senegal  Match Report

   LIVE SCORES
   All Results
   All fixtures
   Golden Boot
 Group Statistics
   Group A    Group E
   Group B    Group F
   Group C    Group G
   Group D    Group H
   Qualifying Results
   Matches Wallchart
 LIVE MATCHES


 Historical Statistics
 Team Statistics

Click for more details
World Cup coverage from the BBC's sport radio station



© BBC ^ Back to top

Front Page | Statistics | Team Pages | Features | Other News | Sports Talk | TV/Radio Coverage | Photo Galleries | Venues Guide | Matches Wallchart | World Cup Greats | History | Quiz

BBC Sport >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
BBC World Service >> | BBC Radio Five Live >>
© MMII | News Sources | Privacy