BBC Sport tennis


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 13:29 GMT, Thursday, 8 May 2008 14:29 UK

Two sign up for Eastbourne 2008

Amelie Mauresmo
Mauresmo was the Wimbledon women's champion in 2006

Amelie Mauresmo and Lindsay Davenport are the first names to confirm they will play the International Women's Open at Eastbourne in June.

The former Wimbledon champions will return in their preparations for this year's championship.

Davenport won the event in 2001, while Mauresmo was beaten by Justine Henin in last year's final.

This year will be the last women's only event, with a men's ATP tour event also part of the programme for 2009.

see also

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.