Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
---------------
CHOOSE A SPORT
RELATED BBC SITES
Last Updated: Saturday, 22 November, 2003, 11:39 GMT
Rugby World Cup - Pool A
Team Pld W D L F A Pts
Australia 4 4 0 0 273 33 18
Ireland 4 3 0 1 141 56 14
Argentina 4 2 0 2 140 57 11
Romania 4 1 0 3 65 192 5
Namibia 4 0 0 4 28 310 0

Four points for a win. Two points for a draw. One bonus point for scoring four tries. One bonus point for losing by seven points or less.


Pool A fixtures
All kick-off times GMT.

Fri 10 Oct: Australia 24-8 Argentina

Sat 11 Oct: Ireland 45-17 Romania
Tue 14 Oct: Argentina 67-14 Namibia
Sat 18 Oct: Australia 90-8 Romania
Sun 19 Oct: Ireland 64-7 Namibia
Wed 22 Oct: Argentina 50-3 Romania
Sat 25 Oct: Australia 142-0 Namibia
Sun 26 Oct: Argentina 15-16 Ireland
Thu 30 Oct: Namibia 7-37 Romania
Sat 1 Nov: Australia 17-16 Ireland


Quarter-finals

Saturday 8 November
New Zealand 29-9 South Africa

Australia 33-16 Scotland

Sunday 9 November
France 43-21 Ireland

England 28-17 Wales


Semi-finals

Saturday 15 November
New Zealand 10-22 Australia

Sunday 16 November
France 7-24 England


Final

Saturday 22 November
Australia 17-20 England (after extra-time)





Links to more Fixtures stories


 

SEE ALSO
Rugby World Cup draw
20 Oct 03  |  Rugby World Cup


ALSO IN THIS SECTION

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs

MMIX

Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | US Sport | Other Sport | Olympics 2004

Scores & Fixtures | Have Your Say | Photo Galleries | TV/Radio Listings

Fun and Games | Question of Sport | BBC Sport Extra

Northern Ireland | Scotland | Wales

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport