Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
---------------
CHOOSE A SPORT
RELATED BBC SITES
Last Updated: Saturday, 22 November, 2003, 11:36 GMT
Rugby World Cup results and fixtures
All kick-off times GMT.

Knock-out stages

Quarter-finals

Saturday 8 November
New Zealand 29-9 South Africa

Australia 33-16 Scotland

Sunday 9 November
France 43-21 Ireland

England 28-17 Wales


Semi-finals

Saturday 15 November
New Zealand 10-22 Australia

Sunday 16 November
France 7-24 England


Third-place play-off

Thursday 20 November
New Zealand 40-13 France


Final

Saturday 22 November
Australia 17-20 England (after extra-time)


Pool stages

Friday 10 October
Australia 24-8 Argentina (Pool A)


Saturday 11 October
New Zealand 70-7 Italy (Pool D)

Ireland 45-17 Romania (Pool A)
France 61-18 Fiji (Pool B)
South Africa 72-6 Uruguay (Pool C)


Sunday 12 October
Wales 41-10 Canada (D)

Scotland 32-11 Japan (B)
England 84-6 Georgia (C)


Tuesday 14 October
Argentina 67-14 Namibia (A)


Wednesday 15 October
Fiji 19-18 USA (B)

Italy 36-12 Tonga (D)
Samoa 60-13 Uruguay (C)


Friday 17 October
New Zealand 68-6 Canada (D)


Saturday 18 October
Australia 90-8 Romania (A)

France 51-29 Japan (B)
South Africa 6-25 England (C)


Sunday 19 October
Wales 27-20 Tonga (D)

Ireland 64-7 Namibia (A)
Georgia 9-46 Samoa (C)


Monday 20 October
Scotland 39-15 USA (B)


Tuesday 21 October
Italy 19-14 Canada (D)


Wednesday 22 October
Argentina 50-3 Romania (A)


Thursday 23 October
Fiji 41-13 Japan (B)


Friday 24 October
New Zealand 91-7 Tonga (D)

South Africa 46-19 Georgia (C)


Saturday 25 October
Australia 142-0 Namibia (A)

Italy 15-27 Wales (D)
France 51-9 Scotland (B)


Sunday 26 October
Argentina 15-16 Ireland (A)

England 35-22 Samoa (C)


Monday 27 October
Japan 26-39 USA (B)


Tuesday 28 October
Georgia 12-24 Uruguay (C)


Wednesday 29 October
Canada 24-7 Tonga (D)


Thursday 30 October
Romania 37-7 Namibia (A)


Friday 31 October
France 41-14 USA (B)


Saturday 1 November
Scotland 22-20 Fiji (B

South Africa 60-10 Samoa (C)
Australia 17-16 Ireland (A) Melbourne


Sunday 2 November
England 111-13 Uruguay (C)

New Zealand 53-37 Wales (D)





Links to more Results stories


 

SEE ALSO
Rugby World Cup draw
20 Oct 03  |  Rugby World Cup


ALSO IN THIS SECTION

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs

MMIX

Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | US Sport | Other Sport | Olympics 2004

Scores & Fixtures | Have Your Say | Photo Galleries | TV/Radio Listings

Fun and Games | Question of Sport | BBC Sport Extra

Northern Ireland | Scotland | Wales

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport