Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
---------------
CHOOSE A SPORT
RELATED BBC SITES
Last Updated: Saturday, 22 November, 2003, 11:37 GMT
Rugby World Cup - Pool C
Team Pld W D L F A Pts
England 4 4 0 0 255 47 19
SA 4 3 0 1 184 60 14
Samoa 4 2 0 2 138 117 10
Uruguay 4 1 0 3 56 255 4
Georgia 4 0 0 4 46 200 0

Four points for a win. Two points for a draw. One bonus point for scoring four tries. One bonus point for losing by seven points or less.


Pool C fixtures
All kick-off times GMT.

Sat 11 Oct: South Africa 72-6 Uruguay

Sun 12 Oct: England 84-6 Georgia
Wed 15 Oct: Samoa 60-13 Uruguay
Sat 18 Oct: South Africa 6-25 England
Sun 19 Oct: Georgia 9-46 Samoa
Fri 24 Oct: South Africa 46-19 Georgia
Sun 26 Oct: England 35-22 Samoa
Tue 28 Oct: Georgia 12-24 Uruguay
Sat 1 Nov: South Africa 60-10 Samoa
Sun 2 Nov: England 111-13 Uruguay - Brisbane


Quarter-finals

Saturday 8 November
New Zealand 29-9 South Africa

Australia 33-16 Scotland

Sunday 9 November
France 43-21 Ireland

England 28-17 Wales


Semi-finals

Saturday 15 November
New Zealand 10-22 Australia

Sunday 16 November
France 7-24 England


Saturday 22 November
Australia 17-20 England (after extra-time)





Links to more Results stories


 

SEE ALSO
Rugby World Cup draw
20 Oct 03  |  Rugby World Cup


ALSO IN THIS SECTION

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs

MMIX

Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | US Sport | Other Sport | Olympics 2004

Scores & Fixtures | Have Your Say | Photo Galleries | TV/Radio Listings

Fun and Games | Question of Sport | BBC Sport Extra

Northern Ireland | Scotland | Wales

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport