BBC Sport rugbyunion


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 15:09 GMT, Monday, 12 July 2010 16:09 UK

Wales v Barbarians: Full record

Wales 24-31 Barbarians, Cardiff Arms Park, 06-10-90

Scorers - Wales: Try: Paul Thorburn; Con: Thorburn; Pens: Thorburn (5); DG: David Evans

Barbarians: Tries: Joe Stanley, Nick Farr-Jones, Eric Rush, Jeremy Guscott; Cons: Stuart Barnes (3); Pens: Barnes (3)

Teams - Wales: PH Thorburn (Neath); SP Ford (Cardiff), MG Ring (Cardiff), SA Parfitt (Swansea), DA Edmunds (Neath); DW Evans (Cardiff), CJ Bridges (Neath); BR Williams (Neath), KH Phillips (Neath), M Griffiths (Cardiff), Glyn D Llewellyn (Neath), P Arnold (Swansea), MS Morris (Neath), MA Jones (Neath), RE Webster (Swansea). Replacements: A Davies (Neath / Cambridge University) for Ring; P Knight (Pontypridd) for Williams.

Barbarians: DI Campese (Australia); JB Lafond (France), JT Stanley (New Zealand), JC Guscott (England), D Charvet (France); S Barnes (England, NC Farr-Jones (Australia); PAG Rendall (England), SJ Smith (Ireland), RW Loe (New Zealand), ID Jones (New Zealand), SAG Cutler (Australia), MC Teague (England), D Erbani (France), EJ Rush (Auckland, later New Zealand).

Referee: Fred A Howard (England)

Wales 31-10 Barbarians, Cardiff Arms Park, 24-08-96

Scorers - Wales: Tries: Nigel Davies (2), Wayne Proctor, Jonathan Humphreys, Robert Howley; Cons: Neil Jenkins (3)

Barbarians: Tries: Arran Pene, David Corkery

Teams - Wales: WT Proctor (Llanelli); IC Evans (Llanelli), LB Davies (Cardiff), NG Davies (Llanelli), G Thomas (Bridgend); NR Jenkins (Pontypridd), R Howley (Cardiff); CD Loader (Swansea), JM Humphreys (Cardiff, capt), JD Davies (Neath), GO Llewellyn (Harlequins), D Jones (Cardiff), KP Jones (Ebbw Vale), SM Williams (Neath), ME Williams (Pontypridd). Replacements: WJL Thomas (Cardiff) for NG Davies; P John (Pontypridd) for Howley (temp); P Arnold (Swansea) for D Jones.

Barbarians: D Arrieta (Biarritz); A Bose (Mana), R Dourthe (France), S Glas (France), NK Walker (Wales); PW Howard (Australia), A Pichot (Argentina); AGJ Watt (Scotland), JA Hay (Scotland), RGA Snow (Canada), RJ McCall (Australia), D Sims (Gloucester, later England), M Gusuna (Mana), ARB Pene (New Zealand, capt), DS Corkery (Ireland). Replacement: RG Collins (Wales) for Gusuna.

Referee: Jim M Fleming (Scotland)

Wales 38-40 Barbarians, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 20-05-01

Wales 25-40 Barbarians, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 29-05-02

Wales 35-48 Barbarians, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 31-05-03

Wales 42-0 Barbarians, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 26-05-04

Wales 28-31 Barbarians, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 04-06-11

Wales 30-21 Barbarians, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 02-06-12

Print Sponsor

see also
History of the Barbarians
05 Dec 07 |  Welsh
Barbarians quiz
26 May 03 |  Internationals
The try of the century
07 Nov 02 |  Celtic
Wales' rugby fixtures
26 Jun 07 |  Welsh
Wales rugby results archive
15 Oct 03 |  Welsh
Scrum V's rugby history
11 Aug 07 |  Welsh
BBC Sport Wales coverage
03 Oct 11 |  Wales

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.