BBC Sport rugbyunion


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 12:55 GMT, Monday, 18 May 2009 13:55 UK

Three Leeds players in dream team

Hendre Fourie
Fourie is a former Rotherham Titans player

Leeds Carnegie have had three players named in the Rugby Times National League One team of the season.

Captain Mike MacDonald, flanker Hendre Fourie and centre Johnny Hepworth all won selection to the newspaper's dream team after the title-winning season.

South African Fourie made the team despite missing 10 weeks of the season because of a knee injury.

Hepworth beat off 11 other nominations to win the outside centre berth thanks to his 11 tries this season.

The dream team is voted for by the coaches of National One clubs, but they cannot vote for their own players.

Second-placed Exeter Chiefs have the most in the team with five.

The dream team is: Sean Marsden (Exeter), Josh Dauniniu (Exeter), Jonny Hepworth (Leeds), Billy Twelvetrees (Bedford), Errie Classens (Rotherham), Tim Taylor (Nottingham), Karl Dickson (Bedford), Mike MacDonald (Leeds), Joe Duffy (Nottingham), John Andress (Exeter), Lewis Stevenson (Exeter), Nic Rouse (Nottingham), Tom Johnson (Exeter), Hendre Fourie (Leeds) and James Rodwell (Moseley).

Print Sponsor


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.