BBC Sport rugbyunion

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 19:30 GMT, Wednesday, 27 September 2006 20:30 UK

Wales v Canada: Full record

*Wales won a non-cap game with Canada 56-10 in Cardiff in 1971, and another 58-20 in Toronto in 1973

Wales 40-9 Canada, Athletic Park, Wellington, New Zealand, 03-06-87

Scorers - Wales: Tries: Ieuan Evans (4), Adrian Hadley, Alan Phillips, John Devereux, Bleddyn Bowen; Cons: Paul Thorburn (4)

Canada: Pens: Gareth Rees (3)

Teams - Wales: PH Thorburn (Neath); IC Evans (Llanelli), Bleddyn Bowen (South Wales Police), JA Devereux (Bridgend/South Glamorgan Institute), AM Hadley (Cardiff); J Davies, Neath, capt), R Giles (Aberavon); J Whitefoot (Cardiff), A Phillips (Cardiff), SW Blackmore (Cardiff), S Sutton (South Wales Police), RL Norster (Cardiff), WP Moriarty (Swansea), PT Davies (Llanelli), GJ Roberts (Cardiff). Replacements: K Hopkins (Swansea) for Bowen; RD Moriarty (Swansea) for (WP) Moriarty

Canada: M Wyatt; P Palmer, T Woods, J Lecky, SD Gray; GL Rees, I Stuart; R McKellar, K Svoboda, W Handson, R Hindson, H de Goede (capt), B Breen, G Ennis, R Frame. Replacement: D Tucker for Stuart.

Referee: David J Bishop (New Zealand)

Wales 24-26 Canada, Cardiff Arms Park, 10-11-93

Scorers - Wales: Pens: Neil Jenkins (8)

Canada: Tries: Ian Stuart, Al Charron; Cons: Gareth Rees (2); Pens: Rees (4)

Teams - Wales: A Clement (Swansea); IC Evans (Llanelli, capt), IS Gibbs (Swansea), NR Jenkins (Pontypridd), WT Proctor (Llanelli); A Davies (Cardiff), RHStJB Moon (Llanelli); M Griffiths (Cardiff), GR Jenkins (Swansea), JD Davies (Neath), AH Copsey (Llanelli), GO Llewellyn (Neath), LS Quinnell (Llanelli), EW Lewis (Llanelli), RL Jones (Llanelli)

Canada: M Williams; R Toews, SD Gray, IC Stuart (capt), DS Stewart; GL Rees, CJC Tynan; P Szabo, I Kennedy, DC Jackart, J Knauer, AJ Charron, I Gordon, C McKenzie, JR Hutchinson. Replacements: I Mackay for Tynan (temp); I Cooper for Knauer

Referee: Owen E Doyle (Ireland)

Canada 15-33 Wales, Fletcher's Field, Markham, 11-06-94

Scorers - Canada: Pens: Gareth Rees (5)

Wales: Tries: Mike Hall (2), Ieuan Evans; Cons: Neil Jenkins (3); Pens: Neil Jenkins (4)

Teams - Canada: DS Stewart; R Toews, SD Gray, IC Stuart (capt), DC Lougheed; GL Rees, JD Graf; EA Evans, KF Svoboda, DC Jackart, AJ Charron, MB James, GI MacKinnon, C McKenzie, I Gordon. Replacement: GD Ennis for McKenzie

Wales: MA Rayer (Cardiff); IC Evans (Llanelli, capt), MR Hall (Cardiff), NG Davies (Llanelli), WT Proctor (Llanelli); NR Jenkins (Pontypridd), RHStJB Moon (Llanelli); RL Evans (Llanelli), GR Jenkins (Swansea), JD Davies (Neath), PT Davies (Llanelli), GO Llewellyn (Neath), HT Taylor (Cardiff), LS Quinnell (Llanelli), RG Collins (Pontypridd). Replacement: A Clement (Swansea) for IC Evans

Referee: Ian Rogers (South Africa)

Canada 25-28 Wales, Fletcher's Field, Markham, 19-07-97

Scorers - Canada: Tries: Mike Schmid (2), Bobby Ross; Cons: Gareth Rees (2); Pen: Rees; DG: Ross

Wales: Tries: Gareth Thomas, Wayne Proctor, Leigh Davies; Cons: Arwel Thomas (2); Pens: Arwel Thomas (3)

Teams - Canada: RP Ross; W Stanley, S Bryan, DC Lougheed, DS Stewart; GL Rees (capt), JD Graf; EA Evans, K Morgan, RGA Snow, JN Tait, MB James, AJ Charron, M Schmid, JR Hutchinson. Replacements: R Bice for Evans; ME Cardinal for Morgan

Wales: KA Morgan (Pontypridd); WT Proctor (Llanelli), LB Davies (Cardiff), G Thomas (Bridgend), NK Walker (Cardiff); AC Thomas (Swansea), P John (Pontypridd, capt); IM Buckett (Swansea), GR Jenkins (Swansea), L Mustoe (Cardiff), SJ Moore (Swansea), MJ Voyle (Llanelli), A Gibbs (Llanelli), SM Williams (Neath), RC Appleyard (Swansea). Replacements: CT Anthony (Swansea) for Buckett; N Thomas (Bath) for Gibbs

Referee: Santiago Borsani (Argentina)

Wales 33-19 Canada, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 21-08-99

Scorers - Wales: Tries: Neil Jenkins, Nick Walne; Con: Jenkins; Pens: Jenkins (7)

Canada: Try: Dave Loughreed; Con: Gareth Rees; Pens: Rees (3); DG: Rees

Teams - Wales: SP Howarth (Newport); NJ Walne (Cardiff), L Davies (Cardiff), IS Gibbs (Swansea), AG Bateman (Northampton); NR Jenkins (Cardiff), R Howley (Cardiff, capt); PJD Rogers (Newport), JM Humphreys (Cardiff), BR Evans (Swansea), JC Quinnell (Cardiff), AP Moore (Swansea), G Lewis (Pontypridd), LS Quinnell (Llanelli), ME Williams (Cardiff). Replacements: SM Jones (Llanelli) for Bateman; ALP Lewis (Cardiff) for Humphreys; D Young (Cardiff) for Evans; GO Llewellyn (Harlequins) for JC Quinnell; CP Wyatt (Llanelli) for LS Quinnell

Canada: DS Stewart; W Stanley, DC Lougheed, S Bryan, C Smith; GL Rees (capt), M Williams; RGA Snow, ME Cardinal, R Bice, JN Tait, MB James, JR Hutchinson, AJ Charron, DR Baugh. Replacements: RP Ross for Rees; J Thiel for Bice; M Schmid for Tait; R Banks for Hutchinson

Referee: David TM McHugh (Ireland)

Wales 32-21 Canada, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 16-11-02

Wales 41-10 Canada, Telstra Dome, Melbourne, 12-10-03

Canada 3-60 Wales, York Stadium, Toronto, 11-06-05

Wales 61-26 Canada, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 17-11-06

Canada 17-42 Wales, La Beaujoire Stadium, Nantes, 09-09-07

Wales 34-13 Canada, Millennium Stadium, Cardiff, 14-11-08

Canada v Wales, York Stadium, Toronto, 30-05-09

see also
Northern rocks: Canadian rugby
27 Sep 06 |  Rugby Union
O Canada - Canadian anthem
27 Sep 06 |  Rugby Union

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.