Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
Last Updated: Wednesday, 11 May, 2005, 21:52 GMT 22:52 UK
Tiger Corry picks up second award
Martin Corry
Leicester forward Martin Corry has been named the PRA players' player of the year, a week after picking up the Premiership player of the season title.

"I am extremely humbled that they have given me this award," said the England star at the Professional Rugby Players' Association gala dinner.

Corry's Tigers colleague, Harry Ellis, won the young player of the year award.

Former England skipper Lawrence Dallaglio picked up an award for his outstanding contribution to rugby.

Corry was nominated alongside fellow Leicester player Andy Goode, Worcester skipper Pat Sanderson and the Sale Sharks pair of Mark Cueto and Sebastien Chabal.

Meanwhile, New Zealand legend Jonah Lomu was given a special award following his brave fight against illness.

Award winners in full:

  • Players' player of the year: Martin Corry

  • Young player of the year: Harry Ellis

  • Highlight of the season: Leeds' Powergen Cup final victory

  • Special merit award: Lawrence Dallaglio

  • Blyth Spirit award: Jonah Lomu

  • Try of the year: Bruce Reihana (Northampton) v Bath

  • Hall of fame inductions: Gareth Edwards and Sean Fitzpatrick

    Corry returns to pack for Tigers
    11 May 05 |  English
    Tigers take clean sweep of awards
    04 May 05 |  Rugby Union


    The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

    E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs


    Back to top

    Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

    BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
    About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
    banner watch listen bbc sport