BBC Sport rugbyleague


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 10:56 GMT, Thursday, 30 July 2009 11:56 UK

Featherstone trio agree new deals

Coach Daryl Powell (l) with Kyle Briggs
Coach Daryl Powell (l) with Kyle Briggs

Featherstone Rovers trio Kyle Briggs, Ross Divorty and Jon Steel have all signed new two-year contracts.

They join Andy Kain, Ian Hardman, Tommy Saxton, Matty Dale, Iestyn Harris, Tony Tonks and Gareth Swift in committing themselves to the club for next season.

Coach Daryl Powell said: "We're in the process of signing up an outstanding squad for next season."

Chief executive Andy Prout said: "The extensions and secured players are testament to the ambition of the club."

He added: "They show that Daryl Powell is now starting to shape his own team at Featherstone.

"Jon has been one of our most consistent players throughout the year, and the progress that Kyle and Ross have made in their short time with us has impressed, and made a significant contribution to our recent performances.

"We are delighted that all three players have committed their future to Featherstone."

Print Sponsor

see also
Featherstone sign forward Divorty
04 Jun 09 |  Rugby League
Featherstone to support Doncaster
14 May 09 |  Rugby League
Harris asks for overseas age cap
09 Mar 09 |  Rugby League

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.