BBC Sport wintersports


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 18:31 GMT, Sunday, 20 February 2011

Anna Sloan triumphs in curling final

Scotland has two new curling champions

Anna Sloan was the winning skip in the Scottish women's curling championship at Perth's Dewar's Rink.

In an all-Lockerbie final, Sloan and team-mates Rhiann Macleod, Vicki Adams and Claire Hamilton got the better of Hannah Fleming's rink 7-4.

The men's event was won by Aberdeen's Tom Brewster, whose rink secured a 5-4 win over Sandy Reid's Forfar rink.

The action will be shown on BBC Two Scotland on 22 February (women) and 23 February (men) at 1900 BST.

The winners of each tournament will now represent Scotland at this year's world championship events.

This year's women's world championship takes place in Esjberg, Denmark, in March, with the men's world championship to follow in April, in Regina, Canada.

Print Sponsor

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.