BBC Sport darts


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 10:52 GMT, Thursday, 21 October 2010 11:52 UK

Martin Adams is top seed for 2011 Lakeside Darts


Video - 'Wolfie' clinches second World title

Reigning Lakeside world darts champion Martin Adams will be the top seed at the 2011 event in January.

Adams, 54, set for his 18th consecutive appearance at Frimley Green, will be chasing a third Lakeside crown, having also won the title in 2007.

Second seed Stuart Kellett will be making his Lakeside debut after an outstanding year which has seen him win the Scottish and Antwerp Opens.

The women's top seed will be eight-time Lakeside champion Trina Gulliver.

Ted Hankey, the 2009 men's champion, is unseeded after missing a major part of the 2010 campaign because of an injury to his throwing arm.

Extensive coverage of the 2011 Lakeside World Darts Championships will feature on BBC television and the BBC Sport website from 1-9 January.

Adams recently led England men to their 12th Europe Cup title in Turkey - he was joined by Scott Waites, Tony O'Shea and Darryl Fitton.

2011 Lakeside men's seeds:

1 Martin Adams (Eng)

2 Stuart Kellett (Eng)

3 Dean Winstanley (Eng)

4 Steve West (Eng)

5 Joey Ten Berge (Ned)

6 Scott Waites (Eng)

7 Ross Montgomery (Sco)

8 Tony O'Shea (Eng)

9 Willy van de Wiel (Ned)

10 Garry Thompson (Eng)

11 Brian Woods (Eng)

12 Mark Barilli (Sco)

13 Gary Robson (Eng)

14 Robbie Green (Eng)

15 Scott Mitchell (Eng

16 Dave Prins (Eng)

Women's seeds:

1 Trina Gulliver (Eng)

2 Deta Hedman (Eng)

3 Julie Gore (Wal)

4 Irina Armstrong (Rus)

Print Sponsor

see also
Hankey secures British Open crown
23 Sep 10 |  Darts
Adams adds Dutch title to honours
09 Feb 10 |  Darts
Champion Adams eyes title defence
11 Jan 10 |  Darts
Adams beats Chisnall to BDO title
10 Jan 10 |  Darts
Gulliver delighted with BDO title
09 Jan 10 |  Darts
Gulliver cruises to eighth crown
08 Jan 10 |  Darts

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites