BBC Sport darts


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 14:11 GMT, Wednesday, 17 March 2010

Dave Prins and Julie Gore win darts tournament

Julie Gore
Gore claimed a record breaking fourth consecutive Manx title

County Durham's Dave Prins became the 25th winner of the Isle of Man International Darts Championship at the Villa Marina in Douglas on Saturday.

Prins was in terrific form as he whitewashed Dutchman Joey ten Berg 3-0 in the final.

Meanwhile, Wales international Julie Gore produced another first-class display to retain her ladies title for the fourth consecutive year.

Gore beat England's Deta Hedman in a thrilling five-leg final.

The ladies champion then teamed up with fellow countryman Jamie Lewis to win the mixed pairs.

The Welsh pair beating Lancashire's Dave Chisnall and Lisa Ashton 2-1 in the final.

Meanwhile, the Men's Pairs proved to be an absorbing all-Yorkshire affair with John Walton and Martin Atkins beating Dean Winstanley and Brian Dawson 2-1.

Karen Lawman and Deta Hedman won the ladies pairs with a comfortable 2-1 victory over world champion Trina Gulliver and her partner Francis Hoenselaar.

Print Sponsor


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.