BBC Sport darts


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 15:00 GMT, Tuesday, 9 February 2010

Martin Adams adds 2010 Dutch Open title to honours

Martin Adams and Deta Hedman
Adams and Hedman celebrate their Dutch Open success

Reigning Lakeside world champion Martin Adams has won the Dutch Open title for the first time in his long career.

The England captain triumphed 3-1 over international team-mate Scott Waites in the men's singles final in Veldhoven.

Adams, who made his 17th consecutive Lakeside appearance this year, is also reigning World Masters champion.

Deta Hedman battled to a 5-4 win over Trina Gulliver in the women's final after her opponent missed a 115 checkout to take the title.

The win gave Hedman revenge over Gulliver after she was beaten by her in the Lakeside semi-finals in January. Gulliver went on to claim her eighth world crown.

In the Dutch Open men's pairs, John Henderson and Ian White beat Waites and Garry Thompson.

Gulliver teamed up with Francis Hoenselaar to triumph against Irna Armstrong and Karin Krappen in the women's pairs.

Print Sponsor

see also
Champion Adams eyes title defence
11 Jan 10 |  Darts
Adams beats Chisnall to BDO title
10 Jan 10 |  Darts
Gulliver delighted with BDO title
09 Jan 10 |  Darts
Gulliver cruises to eighth crown
08 Jan 10 |  Darts
Adams pips Green in Masters final
06 Sep 09 |  Darts
Darts results
12 Oct 00 |  Darts

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.