BBC Sport darts


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 16:31 GMT, Friday, 4 September 2009 17:31 UK

Qualifiers secure Lakeside berths

Darts on the BBC

Six players - four men and two women - have qualified for the 2010 Lakeside World Professional Darts Championships through the international play-offs.

Martin Phillips (Wales), Brian Woods (England), John Henderson (Scotland) and Martin McCloskey (Ireland) are all though to January's main Lakeside draw.

Deta Hedman (England) and Rhian Edwards (Wales) are into the women's draw.

On standby to compete are Willy van der Wiel (the Netherlands) and Frances Lawson (Scotland).

The international play-offs took place at the Spa in Bridlington ahead of the Winmau World Masters.

The 2010 BDO Lakeside World Professional Darts Championships take place from Saturday, 2 January to Sunday, 10 January, with extensive BBC coverage throughout.

Print Sponsor

see also
BBC extends Lakeside darts deal
03 Sep 09 |  Darts
Hankey secures second BDO title
11 Jan 09 |  Darts
Darts results
12 Oct 00 |  Darts

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.