BBC Sport darts

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:35 GMT, Monday, 13 October 2008 12:35 UK

Taylor takes eighth Grand Prix

Phil Taylor
Taylor is a 13-time world champion and the current world number one

Phil Taylor has won the World Grand Prix in Dublin, defeating Raymond van Barneveld in Sunday's final.

Taylor won four sets in a row to take the match against the Dutchman 6-2, securing the 50,000 prize money and taking his eight Grand Prix title.

"It's a really good feeling and caps a great week for me," said Taylor.

"It's lovely, very sweet to win this title again and I'm in great shape for the rest of the tournaments this year now," the Stoke star added.

see also
Darts results
12 Oct 00 |  Darts
Lakeside World Darts photos
13 Jan 08 |  Darts

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.