Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

watch listen BBC Sport BBC Sport
Low graphics|Help
Last Updated: Friday, 30 November 2007, 12:35 GMT
Adams opens with Lakeside rematch
Martin Adams
Adams won a thrilling final at Lakeside last year
Reigning Lakeside World Darts champion Martin Adams will begin his defence of the title with a repeat of last year's final against Phill Nixon.

The pair played in a dramatic match which saw Adams, seeded fourth for this year's championship, hold off a fightback to beat qualifier Nixon 7-6.

Gary Anderson, tipped to win, has drawn rank outsider Fabian Roosenbrand in the first round which begins in January.

Top seed Mark Webster faces Ian Jones in the opening match.

Lakeside World Professional Darts championship 2008, first round men's draw (All times GMT):

Saturday 5 January

1300: Mark Webster (1) WALES v Ian Jones ENG
1350: Gary Robson (8) ENG v Tony David (AUS)
1440: Darryl Fitton (9) ENG v Davy Richardson ENG
1530: Tony O'Shea (5) ENG v Steve Farmer ENG
1830: John Walton (12) ENG v Robert Thornton SCOT
1930: Neils de Ruiter (16) NETH v Glenn Moody ENG

Sunday 6 January

1330: Gary Anderson (2) SCOT v Fabian Roosenbrand NETH
1420: Shaun Greatbatch (13) ENG v Martin Phillip WALES
1510: Edwin Max (15) NETH v Simon Whitlock AUS
1600: Matin Atkins (10) ENG v Andy Boulton ENG
1750: Martin Adams (4) ENG v Phill Nixon ENG

Monday 7 January

1745: Co Stompe (6) NETH v Carl Mercer CAN
1840: Scott Waites (3) ENG v Mike Veitch SCOT
1900: Ted Hankey (7) ENG v Steve West ENG
2000: Brian Woods (11) ENG v Paul Hanvidge SCOT
2100: Mario Robbe (14) NETH v Remco van Eijden NETH

Women's draw:

Saturday 5 January

2030: Anastasia Dobromyslova (4) RUS v Dee Bateman ENG
2120: Francis Hoenselaar (1) NETH v Stephanie Smee ENG

Sunday 6 January

2000: Karin Krappen (3) NETH v Rilana Erades NETH
2040: Trina Gulliver (2) ENG v Julie Gore WALES

Darts results
12 Oct 00 |  Darts


The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads
Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us