BBC Sport darts

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 09:02 GMT, Monday, 26 November 2007

Taylor wins Grand Slam tournament

Phil Taylor
Taylor's class shone in the final

Phil Taylor romped to an 18-11 victory over Andy Hamilton to pick up the inaugural Grand Slam of Darts title.

The 13-time world champion won nine successive legs to race into a 14-5 lead over Hamilton, who was playing in his first major final.

Hamilton, who edged out Kevin McDine in his semi-final, fought back to 16-9 but Taylor kept his cool to secure victory and a cheque for 80,000.

It was Taylor's first major tournament title in 12 months.

see also
Darts results
12 Oct 00 |  Darts

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.