Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
Last Updated: Sunday, 13 February, 2005, 22:44 GMT
Masterful Taylor defeats Fordham
Phil Taylor
Taylor celebrates another win at this year's World Championship
All-conquering Phil Taylor added the title of Master of Darts to his collection after recording an emphatic 7-1 win over Andy Fordham in the final.

The 12-times world champion won nine of the first 12 legs to race to a three- set lead, before Fordham edged the fourth set with a finish on the bull.

The majority of the Dutch crowd were cheering Fordham on, but it was Taylor who won six of the next seven legs.

After four legs were shared, Taylor wrapped it up with a double 16.

Taylor, the Professional Darts Corporation kingpin, has had other notable victories over British Darts Organisation players this week.

Aside from Fordham, he beat the BDO champion Raymond van Barneveld in both the group stage and the semi-final.

Taylor wins as Fordham withdraws
21 Nov 04 |  Other Sport

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs


Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport