Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
---------------
CHOOSE A SPORT
RELATED BBC SITES
Last Updated: Friday, 25 June, 2004, 18:06 GMT 19:06 UK
Tour de France prologue results
Tour de France results and standings

Prologue: Liège to Liège 03 Jul 2004
Pos Rider Nat Team Time Deficit
1. Fabian Cancellara SUI Fassa Bortolo 06:50 06:50
2. Lance Armstrong USA US Postal 06:52 +00:02
3. José Iván Gutiérrez ESP Illes Balears 06:58 +00:08
4. Bradley McGee AUS FDJeux.com 06:59 +00:09
5. Thor Hushovd NOR Crédit Agricole 07:00 +00:10
6. Óscar Pereiro ESP Phonak 07:01 +00:11
7. Jens Voigt GER Team CSC 07:01 +00:11
8. Christophe Moreau FRA Crédit Agricole 07:02 +00:12
9. Bobby Julich USA Team CSC 07:02 +00:12
10. George Hincapie USA US Postal 07:02 +00:12
11. José Enrique Gutiérrez ESP Phonak 07:04 +00:14
12. Ángel Vicioso ESP Liberty Seguros 07:05 +00:15
13. Levi Leipheimer USA Rabobank 07:05 +00:15
14. Carlos Sastre ESP Team CSC 07:05 +00:15
15. Kurt-Asle Arvesen NOR Team CSC 07:06 +00:16
16. Jan Ullrich GER T-Mobile 07:07 +00:17
17. Floyd Landis USA US Postal 07:08 +00:18
18. Tyler Hamilton USA Phonak 07:08 +00:18
19. Viatcheslav Ekimov RUS US Postal 07:09 +00:19
20. Andrea Peron ITA Team CSC 07:09 +00:19
21. Danilo Hondo GER Gerolsteiner 07:09 +00:19
22. Marc Wauters BEL Rabobank 07:09 +00:19
23. Santos González ESP Phonak 07:09 +00:19
24. Andreas Klöden GER T-Mobile 07:09 +00:19
25. Daniel Becke GER Illes Balears 07:10 +00:20
26. Iban Mayo ESP Euskaltel 07:11 +00:21
27. Igor González de Galdeano ESP Liberty Seguros 07:11 +00:21
28. Tom Boonen BEL Quick-Step 07:11 +00:21
29. Benjamín Noval ESP US Postal 07:12 +00:22
30. Vladimir Karpets RUS Illes Balears 07:12 +00:22
31. Bert Grabsch GER Phonak 07:13 +00:23
32. Stuart O'Grady AUS Cofidis 07:13 +00:23
33. Aitor González ESP Fassa Bortolo 07:13 +00:23
34. Juan Antonio Flecha ESP Fassa Bortolo 07:13 +00:23
35. Mario Cipollini ITA Domina Vacanze 07:13 +00:23
36. Sebastian Lang GER Gerolsteiner 07:13 +00:23
37. Bram de Groot NED Rabobank 07:14 +00:24
38. José Azevedo POR US Postal 07:14 +00:24
39. Iñigo Landaluze ESP Euskaltel 07:14 +00:24
40. Nicolas Jalabert FRA Phonak 07:14 +00:24
41. Michele Scarponi ITA Domina Vacanze 07:14 +00:24
42. Jimmy Engoulvent FRA Cofidis 07:14 +00:24
43. Bernhard Eisel AUT FDJeux.com 07:14 +00:24
44. Laurent Lefèvre FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:15 +00:25
45. Jan Hruska CZE Liberty Seguros 07:15 +00:25
46. Erik Zabel GER T-Mobile 07:16 +00:26
47. José Luis Rubiera ESP US Postal 07:16 +00:26
48. Óscar Sevilla ESP Phonak 07:16 +00:26
49. Rolf Aldag GER T-Mobile 07:16 +00:26
50. Marius Sabaliauskas LTU Saeco 07:16 +00:26
51. Rik Verbrugghe BEL Lotto - Domo 07:17 +00:27
52. Sylvain Chavanel FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:17 +00:27
53. Mikel Pradera ESP Illes Balears 07:17 +00:27
54. Michael Boogerd NED Rabobank 07:17 +00:27
55. Yuri Krivtsov UKR AG2R 07:17 +00:27
56. Haimar Zubeldia ESP Euskaltel 07:17 +00:27
57. Uwe Peschel GER Gerolsteiner 07:17 +00:27
58. Laurent Brochard FRA AG2R 07:17 +00:27
59. Alessandro Petacchi ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:18 +00:28
60. David Moncoutié FRA Cofidis 07:18 +00:28
61. Dmitriy Fofonov KAZ Cofidis 07:18 +00:28
62. Magnus Bäckstedt SWE Alessio 07:18 +00:28
63. Mark Scanlon IRL AG2R 07:18 +00:28
64. Eddy Seigneur FRA RAGT 07:19 +00:29
65. Filippo Simeoni ITA Domina Vacanze 07:19 +00:29
66. Iker Camaño ESP Euskaltel 07:19 +00:29
67. Grischa Niermann GER Rabobank 07:19 +00:29
68. Michele Bartoli ITA Team CSC 07:19 +00:29
69. Erik Dekker NED Rabobank 07:19 +00:29
70. Ivan Basso ITA Team CSC 07:19 +00:29
71. Santiago Botero COL T-Mobile 07:19 +00:29
72. Julian Dean NZL Crédit Agricole 07:20 +00:30
73. Sandy Casar FRA FDJeux.com 07:20 +00:30
74. Matteo Tosatto ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:20 +00:30
75. Pavel Padrnos CZE US Postal 07:20 +00:30
76. Unai Etxebarria VEN Euskaltel 07:20 +00:30
77. Denis Menchov RUS Illes Balears 07:20 +00:30
78. Mikel Astarloza ESP AG2R 07:21 +00:31
79. Filippo Pozzato ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:21 +00:31
80. Marzio Bruseghin ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:21 +00:31
81. Baden Cooke AUS FDJeux.com 07:21 +00:31
81. Jérôme Pineau FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:21 +00:31
83. Jakob Piil DEN Team CSC 07:21 +00:31
84. Didier Rous FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:22 +00:32
84. Patrice Halgand FRA Crédit Agricole 07:22 +00:32
86. Eugeni Petrov RUS Saeco 07:22 +00:32
87. Christophe Edaleine FRA Cofidis 07:22 +00:32
88. Dariusz Baranowski POL Liberty Seguros 07:22 +00:32
89. Christian Vande Velde USA Liberty Seguros 07:22 +00:32
90. Sébastien Joly FRA Crédit Agricole 07:22 +00:32
91. Daniele Nardello ITA T-Mobile 07:23 +00:33
92. Francisco Mancebo ESP Illes Balears 07:23 +00:33
93. Laurent Dufaux SUI Quick-Step 07:23 +00:33
94. Marcus Ljungqvist SWE Alessio 07:23 +00:33
95. Jean-Patrick Nazon FRA AG2R 07:23 +00:33
96. Robbie McEwen AUS Lotto - Domo 07:23 +00:33
97. Nicki Sørensen DEN Team CSC 07:24 +00:34
98. Servais Knaven NED Quick-Step 07:24 +00:34
99. Nicolas Portal FRA AG2R 07:25 +00:35
100. Frédéric Finot FRA RAGT 07:25 +00:35
101. Walter Bénéteau FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:26 +00:36
102. Matthias Kessler GER T-Mobile 07:26 +00:36
103. Xavier Zandio ESP Illes Balears 07:26 +00:36
104. Roberto Heras ESP Liberty Seguros 07:27 +00:37
105. Ronny Scholz GER Gerolsteiner 07:27 +00:37
106. Thierry Marichal BEL Lotto - Domo 07:27 +00:37
106. René Haselbacher AUT Gerolsteiner 07:27 +00:37
108. Jimmy Casper FRA Cofidis 07:27 +00:37
109. Pietro Caucchioli ITA Alessio 07:27 +00:37
110. Carlos Da Cruz FRA FDJeux.com 07:27 +00:37
111. Alessandro Bertolini ITA Alessio 07:27 +00:37
112. Janek Tombak EST Cofidis 07:28 +00:38
113. Martin Hvastija SVN Alessio 07:28 +00:38
114. Allan Davis AUS Liberty Seguros 07:28 +00:38
115. Sergio Marinangeli ITA Domina Vacanze 07:28 +00:38
116. Isidro Nozal ESP Liberty Seguros 07:28 +00:38
117. Fabian Wegmann GER Gerolsteiner 07:29 +00:39
118. Salvatore Commesso ITA Saeco 07:29 +00:39
119. Marc Lotz NED Rabobank 07:29 +00:39
120. Axel Merckx BEL Lotto - Domo 07:29 +00:39
121. Michael Rogers AUS Quick-Step 07:30 +00:40
122. Sergei Ivanov RUS T-Mobile 07:30 +00:40
123. Maryan Hary FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:30 +00:40
124. Guillaume Auger FRA RAGT 07:30 +00:40
125. Martin Elmiger SUI Phonak 07:30 +00:40
126. Gerrit Glomser AUT Saeco 07:31 +00:41
127. Marcos Serrano ESP Liberty Seguros 07:31 +00:41
128. Stéphane Goubert FRA AG2R 07:31 +00:41
128. Aitor Osa ESP Illes Balears 07:31 +00:41
130. Fabio Baldato ITA Alessio 07:31 +00:41
130. Christophe Laurent FRA RAGT 07:31 +00:41
132. Anthony Charteau FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:31 +00:41
133. David Loosli SUI Saeco 07:31 +00:41
134. Georg Totschnig AUT Gerolsteiner 07:31 +00:41
135. Andrea Noè ITA Alessio 07:31 +00:41
136. Paolo Bettini ITA Quick-Step 07:31 +00:41
137. Jörg Ludewig GER Saeco 07:31 +00:41
138. Santi Pérez ESP Phonak 07:31 +00:41
139. Stefano Zanini ITA Quick-Step 07:31 +00:41
140. Franck Renier FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:32 +00:42
141. Thomas Voeckler FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:32 +00:42
142. Kim Kirchen LUX Fassa Bortolo 07:32 +00:42
143. Gilberto Simoni ITA Saeco 07:32 +00:42
144. Sébastien Hinault FRA Crédit Agricole 07:32 +00:42
144. Samuel Dumoulin FRA AG2R 07:32 +00:42
146. Frédéric Bessy FRA Cofidis 07:32 +00:42
147. Scott Sunderland AUS Alessio 07:32 +00:42
148. Sylvain Calzati FRA RAGT 07:32 +00:42
149. Pierrick Fedrigo FRA Crédit Agricole 07:33 +00:43
150. Iker Flores ESP Euskaltel 07:33 +00:43
151. Wim Vansevenant BEL Lotto - Domo 07:33 +00:43
152. Davide Bramati ITA Quick-Step 07:33 +00:43
153. Jann Kirsipuu EST AG2R 07:34 +00:44
154. Gilles Bouvard FRA RAGT 07:34 +00:44
155. Christophe Mengin FRA FDJeux.com 07:34 +00:44
156. Stefano Casagranda ITA Saeco 07:34 +00:44
157. Michael Rasmussen DEN Rabobank 07:34 +00:44
158. Giuseppe Guerini ITA T-Mobile 07:34 +00:44
159. Massimo Giunti ITA Domina Vacanze 07:35 +00:45
160. Karsten Kroon NED Rabobank 07:35 +00:45
161. Christophe Brandt BEL Lotto - Domo 07:35 +00:45
162. Koos Moerenhout NED Lotto - Domo 07:35 +00:45
163. Claus-Michael Møller DEN Alessio 07:35 +00:45
164. Mirko Celestino ITA Saeco 07:37 +00:47
165. Paolo Valoti ITA Domina Vacanze 07:38 +00:48
166. Sven Montgomery SUI Gerolsteiner 07:38 +00:48
167. Manuel Beltrán ESP US Postal 07:39 +00:49
168. Juan Miguel Mercado ESP Quick-Step 07:39 +00:49
169. Jean-Cyril Robin FRA FDJeux.com 07:39 +00:49
170. Ludovic Martin FRA RAGT 07:39 +00:49
171. Marco Velo ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:40 +00:50
172. José Vicente García Acosta ESP Illes Balears 07:40 +00:50
173. Christophe Rinero FRA RAGT 07:41 +00:51
174. Richard Virenque FRA Quick-Step 07:41 +00:51
175. Massimiliano Mori ITA Domina Vacanze 07:42 +00:52
176. Egoi Martínez ESP Euskaltel 07:43 +00:53
177. Benoît Salmon FRA Crédit Agricole 07:44 +00:54
178. Peter Wrolich AUT Gerolsteiner 07:45 +00:55
179. Aart Vierhouten NED Lotto - Domo 07:46 +00:56
180. Nick Gates AUS Lotto - Domo 07:47 +00:57
181. Matthew Wilson AUS FDJeux.com 07:47 +00:57
182. Francesco Secchiari ITA Domina Vacanze 07:47 +00:57
183. Alexandre Botcharov RUS Crédit Agricole 07:49 +00:59
184. Gian-Matteo Fagnini ITA Domina Vacanze 07:51 +01:01
185. Peter Farazijn BEL Cofidis 07:51 +01:01
186. Pierre Bourquenoud SUI RAGT 07:53 +01:03
187. David Etxebarria ESP Euskaltel 07:54 +01:04
188. Frédéric Guesdon FRA FDJeux.com 08:17 +01:27





Links to more Results stories


 

ALSO IN THIS SECTION

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs

MMIX

Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Paralympics | US Sport | Other Sport | Olympics 2004

Scores & Fixtures | Have Your Say | Photo Galleries | TV/Radio Listings

Sport Relief 2004 | Fun and Games | Question of Sport | BBC Sport Plus

Northern Ireland | Scotland | Wales

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport