Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
---------------
CHOOSE A SPORT
RELATED BBC SITES
Prologue


Prologue: Paris to Paris Jul 05, 2003
Pos Rider Nat Team Time Deficit
1. Bradley McGee AUS FDJeux.com 07:26 07:26
2. David Millar SCO Cofidis 07:26 +00:00
3. Haimar Zubeldia ESP Euskaltel 07:28 +00:02
4. Jan Ullrich GER Team Bianchi 07:28 +00:02
5. Victor Hugo Peña COL US Postal 07:32 +00:06
6. Tyler Hamilton USA Team CSC 07:32 +00:06
7. Lance Armstrong USA US Postal 07:33 +00:07
8. Joseba Beloki ESP ONCE 07:35 +00:09
9. Santiago Botero COL Telekom 07:35 +00:09
10. Viatcheslav Ekimov RUS US Postal 07:36 +00:10
11. Michael Rich GER Gerolsteiner 07:36 +00:10
12. Levi Leipheimer USA Rabobank 07:37 +00:11
13. George Hincapie USA US Postal 07:37 +00:11
14. Vladimir Karpets RUS iBanesto.com 07:38 +00:12
15. Mikel Astarloza ESP AG2R 07:38 +00:12
16. José Enrique Gutiérrez ESP Kelme 07:38 +00:12
17. Laszlo Bodrogi HUN Quick-Step 07:38 +00:12
18. Thor Hushovd NOR Crédit Agricole 07:38 +00:12
19. Michael Rogers AUS Quick-Step 07:39 +00:13
20. Laurent Brochard FRA AG2R 07:39 +00:13
21. Gilberto Simoni ITA Saeco 07:39 +00:13
22. Jörg Jaksche GER ONCE 07:40 +00:14
23. Tobias Steinhauser GER Team Bianchi 07:40 +00:14
24. Marc Wauters BEL Rabobank 07:41 +00:15
25. Daniel Becke GER Team Bianchi 07:42 +00:16
26. Olaf Pollack GER Gerolsteiner 07:43 +00:17
27. Torsten Schmidt GER Gerolsteiner 07:43 +00:17
28. Toni Tauler ESP Kelme 07:43 +00:17
29. Uwe Peschel GER Gerolsteiner 07:44 +00:18
30. Philippe Gaumont FRA Cofidis 07:44 +00:18
31. René Haselbacher AUT Gerolsteiner 07:44 +00:18
32. Andy Flickinger FRA AG2R 07:44 +00:18
33. Óscar Freire ESP Rabobank 07:44 +00:18
34. Jean-Patrick Nazon FRA Jean Delatour 07:44 +00:18
35. Didier Rous FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:44 +00:18
36. Jann Kirsipuu EST AG2R 07:45 +00:19
37. Rik Verbrugghe BEL Lotto - Domo 07:45 +00:19
38. Andrea Peron ITA Team CSC 07:45 +00:19
39. Eddy Mazzoleni ITA Vini Caldirola 07:45 +00:19
40. Jens Voigt GER Crédit Agricole 07:45 +00:19
41. Iban Mayo ESP Euskaltel 07:45 +00:19
42. David Plaza ESP Team Bianchi 07:46 +00:20
43. David Cañada ESP Quick-Step 07:46 +00:20
44. Thomas Liese GER Team Bianchi 07:46 +00:20
45. Baden Cooke AUS FDJeux.com 07:46 +00:20
46. Jésus Maria Manzano ESP Kelme 07:46 +00:20
47. Isidro Nozal ESP ONCE 07:46 +00:20
48. Grischa Niermann GER Rabobank 07:46 +00:20
49. Denis Menchov RUS iBanesto.com 07:46 +00:20
50. Sandy Casar FRA FDJeux.com 07:47 +00:21
51. Christophe Mengin FRA FDJeux.com 07:47 +00:21
52. Nicolas Jalabert FRA Team CSC 07:47 +00:21
53. Unai Etxebarria VEN Euskaltel 07:47 +00:21
54. Ángel Luis Casero ESP Team Bianchi 07:47 +00:21
55. Paolo Bettini ITA Quick-Step 07:47 +00:21
56. Nicki Sørensen DEN Team CSC 07:48 +00:22
57. Eugeni Petrov RUS iBanesto.com 07:48 +00:22
58. Laurent Dufaux SUI Alessio 07:48 +00:22
59. Stuart O'Grady AUS Crédit Agricole 07:48 +00:22
60. Servais Knaven NED Quick-Step 07:48 +00:22
61. Iñigo Chaurreau ESP AG2R 07:48 +00:22
62. Javier Pascual Llorente ESP Kelme 07:49 +00:23
63. Laurent Lefèvre FRA Jean Delatour 07:49 +00:23
64. Aitor González ESP Fassa Bortolo 07:49 +00:23
65. Andreas Klöden GER Telekom 07:50 +00:24
66. Marco Velo ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:50 +00:24
67. Michael Boogerd NED Rabobank 07:50 +00:24
68. Romans Vainsteins LAT Vini Caldirola 07:50 +00:24
69. Nicolas Vogondy FRA FDJeux.com 07:51 +00:25
70. Fred Rodriguez USA Vini Caldirola 07:51 +00:25
71. Alexandre Vinokourov KAZ Telekom 07:51 +00:25
72. Pablo Lastras ESP iBanesto.com 07:51 +00:25
73. Juan Antonio Flecha ESP iBanesto.com 07:52 +00:26
74. Christophe Oriol FRA AG2R 07:52 +00:26
75. Angel Vicioso ESP ONCE 07:53 +00:27
76. Robert Hunter RSA Rabobank 07:53 +00:27
77. Leonardo Bertagnolli ITA Saeco 07:53 +00:27
78. Davide Rebellin ITA Gerolsteiner 07:53 +00:27
79. Kurt Van de Wouwer BEL Quick-Step 07:53 +00:27
80. Alvaro González de Galdeano ESP ONCE 07:54 +00:28
81. Vladimir Gustov UKR Fassa Bortolo 07:54 +00:28
82. Massimiliano Lelli ITA Cofidis 07:54 +00:28
83. Frédéric Finot FRA Jean Delatour 07:55 +00:29
84. Juan Miguel Mercado ESP iBanesto.com 07:55 +00:29
85. Samuel Sánchez ESP Euskaltel 07:55 +00:29
86. José Luis Rubiera ESP US Postal 07:55 +00:29
87. René Andrle CZE ONCE 07:55 +00:29
88. Carlos Sastre ESP Team CSC 07:55 +00:29
89. Bram de Groot NED Rabobank 07:55 +00:29
90. Patrice Halgand FRA Jean Delatour 07:56 +00:30
91. Christophe Edaleine FRA Jean Delatour 07:56 +00:30
92. Marzio Bruseghin ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:56 +00:30
93. Leon van Bon NED Lotto - Domo 07:56 +00:30
94. Dario Cioni ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:56 +00:30
95. Bekim Christensen DEN Team CSC 07:56 +00:30
96. Yuri Krivtsov UKR Jean Delatour 07:56 +00:30
97. Ivan Basso ITA Fassa Bortolo 07:57 +00:31
98. Vladimir Miholjevic CRO Alessio 07:57 +00:31
99. Francisco Mancebo ESP iBanesto.com 07:57 +00:31
100. Pierrick Fedrigo FRA Crédit Agricole 07:57 +00:31
101. Robbie McEwen AUS Lotto - Domo 07:57 +00:31
102. Nicolas Fritsch FRA FDJeux.com 07:58 +00:32
103. Markus Zberg SUI Gerolsteiner 07:58 +00:32
104. Remmert Wielinga NED Rabobank 07:58 +00:32
105. Sylvain Chavanel FRA Brioches La Boulangère 07:58 +00:32
106. Xavier Zandio ESP iBanesto.com 07:58 +00:32
107. Guido Trentin ITA Cofidis 07:59 +00:33
108. Roberto Heras ESP US Postal 07:59 +00:33
109. Giuseppe Guerini ITA Telekom 07:59 +00:33
110. Pavel Padrnos CZE US Postal 07:59 +00:33
111. Aitor Garmendia ESP Team Bianchi 07:59 +00:33
112. Erik Zabel GER Telekom 07:59 +00:33
113. Carlos Da Cruz FRA FDJeux.com 07:59 +00:33
114. Mikel Pradera ESP ONCE 08:00 +00:34
115. José Vicente García Acosta ESP iBanesto.com 08:00 +00:34
116. Floyd Landis USA US Postal 08:00 +00:34
117. Jimmy Casper FRA FDJeux.com 08:00 +00:34
118. Georg Totschnig AUT Gerolsteiner 08:00 +00:34
119. Fabrizio Guidi ITA Team Bianchi 08:00 +00:34
120. Daniele Nardello ITA Telekom 08:01 +00:35
121. Dario Andriotto ITA Vini Caldirola 08:01 +00:35
122. Salvatore Commesso ITA Saeco 08:01 +00:35
123. Richard Virenque FRA Quick-Step 08:01 +00:35
124. Jérôme Pineau FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:01 +00:35
125. Alessandro Petacchi ITA Fassa Bortolo 08:01 +00:35
126. Alexandre Botcharov RUS AG2R 08:02 +00:36
127. Walter Bénéteau FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:02 +00:36
128. Pietro Caucchioli ITA Alessio 08:02 +00:36
129. Fabio Sacchi ITA Saeco 08:02 +00:36
130. Marco Milesi ITA Vini Caldirola 08:02 +00:36
131. Maryan Hary FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:02 +00:36
132. Luca Paolini ITA Quick-Step 08:02 +00:36
133. David Moncoutié FRA Cofidis 08:02 +00:36
134. José Azevedo POR ONCE 08:02 +00:36
135. Christophe Moreau FRA Crédit Agricole 08:03 +00:37
136. Paolo Bossoni ITA Vini Caldirola 08:03 +00:37
137. Stefano Garzelli ITA Vini Caldirola 08:03 +00:37
138. Nicolas Portal FRA AG2R 08:03 +00:37
139. Franck Renier FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:04 +00:38
140. David Latasa ESP Kelme 08:04 +00:38
141. Félix García Casas ESP Team Bianchi 08:04 +00:38
142. Fabio Baldato ITA Alessio 08:04 +00:38
143. Matthew Wilson AUS FDJeux.com 08:04 +00:38
144. Koos Moerenhout NED Lotto - Domo 08:04 +00:38
145. Iván Parra Pinto COL Kelme 08:04 +00:38
146. Ignacio Gutiérrez ESP Kelme 08:04 +00:38
147. Franco Pellizotti ITA Alessio 08:04 +00:38
148. Ludovic Turpin FRA AG2R 08:05 +00:39
149. Michael Blaudzun DEN Team CSC 08:05 +00:39
150. David Etxebarria ESP Euskaltel 08:05 +00:39
151. Iñigo Landaluze ESP Euskaltel 08:05 +00:39
152. Alberto López de Munain ESP Euskaltel 08:05 +00:39
153. Udo Bölts GER Gerolsteiner 08:05 +00:39
154. Matthias Kessler GER Telekom 08:05 +00:39
155. Danilo Di Luca ITA Saeco 08:05 +00:39
156. Davide Bramati ITA Quick-Step 08:05 +00:39
157. Sven Montgomery SUI Fassa Bortolo 08:05 +00:39
158. Marcos Serrano ESP ONCE 08:05 +00:39
159. David Muñoz ESP Kelme 08:06 +00:40
160. Nicola Loda ITA Fassa Bortolo 08:06 +00:40
161. Roberto Laiseka ESP Euskaltel 08:06 +00:40
162. Rolf Aldag GER Telekom 08:06 +00:40
163. Andrej Hauptman SVN Vini Caldirola 08:06 +00:40
164. Benoît Poilvet FRA Crédit Agricole 08:07 +00:41
165. Jörg Ludewig GER Saeco 08:07 +00:41
166. Serge Baguet BEL Lotto - Domo 08:07 +00:41
167. Steve Zampieri SUI Vini Caldirola 08:07 +00:41
168. Mario Aerts BEL Telekom 08:08 +00:42
169. Marc Lotz NED Rabobank 08:08 +00:42
170. Angelo Furlan ITA Alessio 08:08 +00:42
171. Jakob Piil DEN Team CSC 08:08 +00:42
172. Axel Merckx BEL Lotto - Domo 08:09 +00:43
173. Peter Luttenberger AUT Team CSC 08:09 +00:43
174. Stefano Zanini ITA Saeco 08:09 +00:43
175. Manuel Beltrán ESP US Postal 08:10 +00:44
176. Pierre Bourquenoud SUI Jean Delatour 08:10 +00:44
177. Andrea Noè ITA Alessio 08:11 +00:45
178. Julian Usano ESP Kelme 08:12 +00:46
179. Sébastien Hinault FRA Crédit Agricole 08:12 +00:46
180. Damien Nazon FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:12 +00:46
181. Stéphane Goubert FRA Jean Delatour 08:12 +00:46
182. Mikel Artetxe ESP Euskaltel 08:13 +00:47
183. Cédric Vasseur FRA Cofidis 08:13 +00:47
184. Iñigo Cuesta ESP Cofidis 08:13 +00:47
185. Christophe Brandt BEL Lotto - Domo 08:14 +00:48
186. Samuel Dumoulin FRA Jean Delatour 08:15 +00:49
187. Anthony Geslin FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:15 +00:49
188. Paolo Fornaciari ITA Saeco 08:15 +00:49
189. Gerrit Glomser AUT Saeco 08:16 +00:50
190. Raffaele Ferrara ITA Alessio 08:17 +00:51
191. Lilian Jégou FRA Crédit Agricole 08:17 +00:51
192. Thomas Voeckler FRA Brioches La Boulangère 08:18 +00:52
193. Hans De Clercq BEL Lotto - Domo 08:21 +00:55
194. Médéric Clain FRA Cofidis 08:22 +00:56
195. Luis Pérez Rodríguez ESP Cofidis 08:23 +00:57
196. Stéphane Augé FRA Crédit Agricole 08:29 +01:03
197. Nick Gates AUS Lotto - Domo 08:30 +01:04
198. Alessandro Bertolini ITA Alessio 08:32 +01:06

Prologue time trial, Saturday, July 5

Distances (in kilometres), places and times along the route
Times are for last rider in time trial, in CET - 1 hour ahead of BST. First rider starts at 15:50

 0.0  PARIS (Tour Eiffel) @ 19:07
 0.0  Place de Varsovie @ 19:07
 0.0  Avenue des Nations-Unies @ 19:07
 0.0  Boulevard Delessert @ 19:07
 0.0  Place du Costa-Rica @ 19:08
 0.0  Rue Benjamin Franklin @ 19:08
 1.0  Avenue Paul Doumer @ 19:08
 1.0  Place du Trocadéro @ 19:08
 1.0  Place d'Iéna @ 19:09
 2.0  Place de l'Alma @ 19:10
 2.0  Place du Canada @ 19:10
 3.0  Cours la Reine, time check @ 19:11
 3.0  Place de la Concorde @ 19:11
 3.0  Pont de la Concorde @ 19:11
 3.0  Quai d'Orsay @ 19:12
 5.0  Place de la Résistance @ 19:13
 5.0  Place Rapp @ 19:14
 5.0  Place du Général Gouraud @ 19:14
 5.0  Avenue de La Bourdonnais @ 19:14
 6.0  Place Joffre @ 19:14
 6.0  PARIS (Avenue de la Motte-Picquet) Finish @ 19:15





E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs

MMIX

Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing
Athletics | Photo Galleries | TV/Radio Listings | Question of Sport | Northern Ireland | Scotland | Wales
BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport