BBC Sport cycling


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 20:56 GMT, Friday, 30 October 2009

Hoy powers to keirin gold

Sir Chris Hoy

Cannot play media. Sorry, this media is not available in your territory.

Sir Chris Hoy takes gold in the men's keirin at the World Cup Series event in Manchester.

Available to UK users only

World Cup Series, Manchester

Saturday 31 October
1900-2230, BBC Red Button/online; 1900 onwards on BBC 5 live sports extra

1900 - Women's 500m time trial (Pendleton)

1943 - Women's individual pursuit (Wendy Houvenaghel)

2019 - Men's madison

2109 - Men's sprint (Hoy, Kenny, Ross Edgar)

2122 - Women's team sprint (Becky James and Jessica Varnish)

2200 - Women's points race (Armitstead)

Sunday 1 November
1400-1645, BBC Two/online; 1435 onwards on BBC 5 live sports extra

1437 - Men's scratch race (Newton)

1457 - Men's team sprint (Jamie Staff, Hoy and Edgar; Matt Crampton, Daniell, Kenny)

1522 - Men's team pursuit (Four from Steven Burke, Ed Clancy, Ben Swift, Andy Tennant, Geraint Thomas)

1536 - Women's keirin (Pendleton)

1554 - Women's team pursuit (Armitstead, Houvenaghel, Joanna Rowsell)

1633 - Men's JKA keirin (Hoy, Edgar)

Schedule times, channels and services are subject to change.If you have any questions about the BBC's cycling coverage please first consult our main FAQs page .


Story Tools


Editor's Choice


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.