BBC Sport cycling

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 15:32 GMT, Monday, 9 February 2009

Crook claims BMX Formula One win

Juan Watney and Paul Crook
Juan Watney leads Paul Crook in the Formula 1 final.

Paul Crook claimed first place in the BMX Formula 1 event at round four of the Alloms Winter Series held at Mooragh Park on Sunday.

Crook won the main event beating series leader Juan Watney into second place.

Meanwhile, the Formula 2 event was again dominated by the Murray brothers, with Tom proving too strong on the day and beating brother Luke by 10 lengths.

Tyler Cain was in impressive form and won the Formula 3 category with Tony Brown claiming victory in Formula 4.

Results: Sunday, 8 January

Alloms Winter BMX Series, Round 4

Formula 1

• 1 Paul Crook

• 2 Juan Watney

• 3 Brandon Cain

Formula 2

• 1 Tom Murry

• 2 Luke Murry

• 3 Marcus Simpson

Formula 3

• 1 Tyler Cain

• 2 Holly Black

• 3 Matthew Flint

Formula 4

• 1 Tyler Brown

• 2 Nick Kissack

• 3 Liam Crook

see also
Rielly, Partington win Trailquest
27 Jan 09 |  Other sport...

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.