BBC Sport baseball

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:08 GMT, Tuesday, 21 October 2008 12:08 UK

World Series preview: The schedule
Tampa Bay's Tropicana Field and Philadelphia's Citizens Bank Park

The American League's victory in the All-Star Game has handed home field advantage to Tampa Bay in this year's World Series.

Game 1: at Tampa Bay (22 October)
Game 2: at Tampa Bay (23 October)
Game 3: at Philadelphia (25 October)
Game 4: at Philadelphia (26 October)
*Game 5: at Philadelphia (27 October)
*Game 6: at Tampa Bay (29 October)
*Game 7: at Tampa Bay (30 October)

* if required

Each game takes place under that park's rules - so Philadelphia can field a designated hitter in games played in Tampa Bay (American League rules), while the Rays pitchers must bat in games played in Philadelphia (National League rules).

see also
Rays and Phillies set for Series
20 Oct 08 |  Baseball

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.