Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help
Last Updated: Monday, 15 November, 2004, 13:15 GMT
Hickman and Foster head GB team
Britain's James Hickman
James Hickman is included in Britain's squad for Vienna
James Hickman and Mark Foster head a 43-strong British team for next month's European Short Course Championships.

The squad for the event, which takes place in Vienna from 9-12 December, is a mixture of experience and youth, with several debutants.

Head coach Dave Champion said: "This has always been the case with the European Championships and we've been given the chance to expand the squad.

"It's an opportunity to move on after the Olympics and it's really exciting."

British squad for European Championships, Vienna (December 9-12):
Matthew Bowe (Loughborough Univ), David Carry (Aberdeen Dolphins), Matthew Clay (Univ of Bath), Chris Cozens (Loughborough Univ), David Davies (City of Cardiff), Edward Downes (Maxwell Chipping Norton), Matthew Edwards (Loughborough Univ), Craig Elliot (Cockermouth), Ranald Falconer (Aberdeen Dolphins), Mark Foster (Univ of Bath), Craig Gibbons (Maxwell), James Gibson (Loughborough Univ), Kristopher Gilchrist (City of Edinburgh), James Hickman (City of Manchester Aquatics), Andrew Hodgson (Newton Hall), Ross Hughes (Stirling Swim), Owen Morgan (Kingston Royals), Alex Scotcher (Loughborough Univ), Liam Smith (City of Leeds), Neil Van den Broek (Swim Swansea), Rebecca Adlington (Nova Centurion), Rosalind Brett (Loughborough Univ), Zoe Cray (Ipswich), Lisa Chapman (Loughborough Univ), Terri Dunning (City of Birmingham), Julie Gould (Guildford City), Lauren Greenshields (City of Edinburgh), Kate Haywood (Lincoln Vulcans), Sarah Healey (Loughborough Univ), Stephanie Johnson (Chester-le-Street), Amy Konowalik (Nova Centurion), Melanie Marshall (Loughborough Univ), Rosie Morahan (Millfield), Hollie O'Connor (Kingston Upon Hull), Cassandra Patten (Plymouth Leander), Keri-Anne Payne (Stockport), Sarah Price (Loughborough Univ) Stephanie Proud, (Chester-le-Street), Alex Savage (Ferndown), Gemma Spofforth (Portsmouth Northsea), Lorna Tonks (Univ of Bath), Claire Windeatt (Kingston Upon Hull), Rachel Wilson (Durham Univ Aquatics).

The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs


Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport