Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
watch listenBBC Sport BBC Sport
Low graphics|Help
Last Updated: Sunday, 9 July 2006, 12:56 GMT 13:56 UK
Clockwatch: Donegal v Armagh
Bank of Ireland Ulster SFC final

Croke Park - Sunday 9 July


Full-time: Donegal 0-9 1-9 Armagh

Added time: Donegal 0-9 1-9 Armagh Donegal substitute Stephen McDermott is clear on goal but his low shot is blocked by the diving Paul Hearty.

69 mins: Donegal 0-9 1-9 Armagh Donegal defender Karl Lacey is the 14th player to be booked. There will be three minutes of added time.

66 mins: Donegal 0-9 1-9 Armagh A Michael Hegarty free brings Donegal to within three points of Armagh.

63 mins: Donegal 0-8 1-9 Armagh Donegal substitute Damian Diver is shown a yellow card for a foul.

61 mins: Donegal 0-8 1-9 Armagh Andy Mallon finishes off a superb Armagh move by scoring his first championship point.

58 mins: Donegal 0-8 1-8 Armagh Eamon McGee shrugs off a number challenges before pointing for Donegal.

53 mins: Donegal 0-7 1-8 Armagh John McEntee opens up a four-point gap between the teams.

51 mins: Donegal 0-7 1-7 Armagh Ronan Clarke breaks free from his marker to shoot over his fourth point.

49 mins: Donegal 0-7 1-6 Armagh Aaron Kernan nets from a free but it is ruled out for a foul on Donegal keeper Paul Durcan.

48 mins: Donegal 0-7 1-6 Armagh Oisin McConville converts a simple free.

45 mins: Donegal 0-7 1-5 Armagh Armagh's Enda McNulty is booked before a point from Donegal substitute Colin Kelly.

43 mins: Donegal 0-6 1-5 Armagh Adrian Sweeney fires his long range free between the posts.

39 mins: Donegal 0-5 1-5 Armagh Orchard forward Steven McDonnell gets on the scoresheet.

38 mins: Donegal 0-5 1-4 Armagh Donegal respond with a free from Conall Dunne.

36 mins: Donegal 0-4 1-4 Armagh Armagh captain Paul McGrane surges through before unleashing a shot into the top corner of the Donegal net.

Half-time: Donegal 0-4 0-4 Armagh

Added time: Donegal 0-4 0-4 Armagh Donegal forward Rory Kavanagh is the eighth player booked by referee MIck Monahan.

34 mins: Donegal 0-4 0-4 Armagh John McEntee's quick turn and shot gives Armagh their first point in 16 minutes. Donegal defender Barry Dunnion is booked

29 mins: Donegal 0-4 0-3 Armagh Barry Dunnion edges Donegal ahead with a point from an acute angle.

21 mins: Donegal 0-3 0-3 Armagh Donegal's Eamon McGee is the latest player to be shown a yellow card.

19 mins: Donegal 0-3 0-3 Armagh Ronan Clarke finds space to fire over his second point.

17 mins: Donegal 0-3 0-2 Armagh Armagh pair Steven McDonnell and Ciaran McKeever are booked in separate incidents.

14 mins: Donegal 0-3 0-2 Armagh Donegal are back in front through a Rory Kavanagh point.

11 mins: Donegal 0-2 0-2 Armagh A superbly taken point from Adrian Sweeney makes it all-square.

10 mins: Donegal 0-1 0-2 Armagh Donegal's Barry Monaghan booked for a foul on Martin O'Rourke.

7 mins: Donegal 0-1 0-2 Armagh Oisin McConville breaks the Ulster championship scoring record from a free before Ronan Clarke gives Armagh the lead.

5 mins: Donegal 0-1 0-0 Armagh Adrian Sweeney puts Donegal ahead from a free.

1412: The teams walk out onto the Croke Park pitch.

Armagh seek their third straight Ulster title against a Donegal team which has been rejuvinated under manager Brian McIver.

Donegal: P Durcan, K Lacey, P Campbell, N McGee, E McGee, B Monaghan, B Dunnion, N Gallagher, B Boyle, C Toye (c), M Hegarty, C Bonner, R Kavanagh, C Dunne, A Sweeney.

Armagh: P Hearty, A Mallon, F Bellew, E McNulty, A Kernan, C McKeever, P Duffy, K McGeeney, P McGrane, M O'Rourke, J McEntee, M Mackin, S McDonnell, R Clarke, O McConville.

Referee: M Monahan (Kildare)

Derry 0-11 1-13 Donegal
18 Jun 06 |  Gaelic Games
Armagh 0-16 1-8 Fermanagh
25 Jun 06 |  Gaelic Games


The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites

Daily and weekly e-mails | Mobiles | Desktop Tools | News Feeds | Interactive Television | Downloads
Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

Help | Privacy & Cookies Policy | News sources | About the BBC | Contact us