BBC Sport nireland

Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 07:47 GMT, Friday, 20 June 2008 08:47 UK

Fermanagh v Derry

Venue: Healy Park. Date: Saturday, 21 June. Throw-in: 1800 BST
Coverage: Live: BBC2 NI, Radio Ulster MW and on the BBC NI website

James Conway
James Conway comes into the Derry team to face Fermanagh

Derry manager Paddy Crozier has made two enforced changes to his line-up for Saturday's Ulster SFC semi-final against Fermanagh at Healy Park.

Barry Gillis returns between the posts in place of John Deighan who has suffered a work-related injury.

Loup goalkeeper Shane McGuckin has been brought in as back-up for Gillis.

The other change from the team that started the quarter-final win over Donegal sees James Conway replace the suspended Fergal Doherty at midfield.

Doherty was handed a four-week ban for striking Rory Kavanagh but will be available for the Ulster final or the first round of the Qualifiers.

Francis McEldowney continues at left corner-back as Sean Marty Lockhart is still injured.

Michael McGoldrick was a contender to start but must settle for a place among the substitutes in Omagh.

Joe Keenan and Michael McBride are out of the panel with back and ankle injuries respectively.

Fermanagh boss Malachy O'Rourke named an unchanged starting line-up.

Liam McBarron, a late replacement for Shane McDermott before the throw-in against Monaghan, retains his place at full forward.

Ciaran McElroy moves from corner forward to wing forward while Mark Little moves inside.

The midfield is unchanged with Martin McGrath partnering Mark Murphy.

Derry: B Gillis; K McGuckin, K McCloy, F McEldowney; G O'Kane, N McCusker, M McIver; J Conway, J Diver; M Lynch, P Murphy, E Muldoon; C Gilligan, P Bradley, E Bradley.

Fermanagh: R Gallagher, S Goan, H Brady, P Sherry, D Kelly, R McCluskey, T McElroy, M McGrath (c), M Murphy, C McElroy, J Sherry, R Keenan, E Maguire, L McBarron, M Little.


Preliminary round

First round



The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites

see also
Ballinderry among Derry winners
07 Jun 08 |  Gaelic Games

related bbc links:


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.