BBC Sport motorsport


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 10:58 GMT, Tuesday, 1 June 2010 11:58 UK

David Knight wins the 2010 British Enduro Sprint title

David Knight
Knight is a double GNCC and World Enduro champion

Manxman David Knight bagged another double Elite Class victory at Saints Well on Sunday to claim the British Enduro Sprint Championship title.

Knight started the final two rounds of the series with a strong advantage and dominated both days to seal the crown.

"It's great to have a title under my belt so early in the year," said the KTM rider.

The Isle of Man rider will next compete at the third round of the British Enduro Championship on 5 June.

Greg Evans finished runner-up to Knight in the series with Daryl Bolter third.

2010 ACU British Enduro Sprint Championship

Elite Class Standings

1. David Knight 120 points

2. Greg Evans 94 pts

3. Daryl Bolter 81 pts

Print Sponsor