BBC Sport motorsport


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 11:49 GMT, Monday, 30 November 2009

Rebels confirm 2010 rider line-up

Emil Kramer
Fans favourite Kramer returns from the Rebels 2009 side

Somerset Rebels have announced their complete line-up for the 2010 season.

The fans' rider of the year, Emil Kramer, returns from the 2009 side along with Cory Gathercole and his Australian compatriot, Jay Herne.

The Rebels have signed Tommy Allen from Rye House who enjoyed Premier League success in 2005 and 2007.

Another new name to join the ranks is Australian Shane Parker who along with Sam Masters and Ritchie Hawkins completes the seven-rider line-up.

"I am really pleased to have signed to ride for Somerset and I cannot wait for the season to get under way," said Parker.

"The move away from Glasgow, where I had six very enjoyable seasons, has given me a fresh challenge, as well as a home track somewhat nearer to where I live."

Somerset Rebels 2010 line up (in average order);

1) E Kramer (8.42), 2) S Parker (8.15), 3) C Gathercole (7.69), 4) S Masters (5.00), 5) R Hawkins (4.52), 6) T Allen (4.42), 7) J Herne (3.81)

Print Sponsor

see also
Hawkins makes 2010 Rebels return
13 Nov 09 |  Motorsport
Rebels sign promising new talent
12 Nov 09 |  Motorsport

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.