LEADERBOARD: (GB & Ire unless stated)
-12 O Wilson (after 56 holes) -11 G Ogilvy (Aus, after 56) -10 S Garcia (Spa, after 57), P Mickelson (US, after 56) -9 H Stenson (Swe, after 57) Selected others: -6 G McDowell (after 59), P Casey (after 58) -5 P Harrington (after 61), R Karlsson (Swe, after 61) -4 I Poulter (after 62)
Kim talks to a referee before he was disqualified for using a damaged driver
England's Oliver Wilson holds a one shot lead going into the final day of the HSBC Champions tournament as he looks to win his maiden career title.
The 28-year-old hit a third-round 69 to sit on 12 under, one ahead of former US Open champion Geoff Ogilvy.
The pair, alongside Phil Mickelson and Sergio Garcia who are both 10 under, completed two holes of their final rounds before play was halted.
Meanwhile, Anthony Kim was disqualified for using a damaged driver.
With rain washing out play on Friday, the players will come back to complete their final rounds on Monday for the first prize of 650,382 euro (£532,000).
But Kim's participation ended in the third round when he caught the club on a sprinkler while walking down the seventh fairway and proceeded to use the driver twice off the eighth tee.
The 23-year-old American said: "I hit a driver off the tee and I was walking with it as I usually do, I wasn't angry, I was just walking down the fairway and the tip of the club hit the top of the sprinkler.
"I looked at it and it looked a little bit different, but I wasn't sure. I put it in the bag and on eight during my practice swing I looked down and it looked a little bit different.
"I hit it and it went 150 yards, I didn't think anything of it. I hit a provisional as that ball was out of play, but that ball went 100 yards right, way shorter and I looked down and it looked worse."
Golfing precedent means that any player who damages a club, other than during normal play, and subsequently uses it or replaces it is disqualified.
I was just walking down the fairway and the tip of the club hit the top of the sprinkler
"Tapping the club or banging it into the ground isn't under the rules considered to be in the normal course of play," explained European Tour senior referee Andy McFee.
"I said to Anthony I have no way of knowing if that club has been damaged so it is up to you, if you tell me that the club has been damaged and that is how you did it, it is a disqualification. And he said 'in that case I am disqualified'."
Kim, the world number eight, began the day five strokes behind overnight leaders Henrik Stenson and Garcia, after a second-round one-over-par 73.
He reached the turn eight over for his third round after a triple bogey on the eighth and was eventually disqualified on the 11th fairway.
"I found a rules official and they told me if the club had changed [in appearance] it was a disqualification," he added.
"I was shocked, I didn't know that was the case, but the rules are the rules."
Wilson made a straightforward par at the first hole of his fourth round and saved another at the second after finding sand off the tee.
But the Mansfield-born golfer, along with Ogilvy and Mickelson, all have birdie chances waiting for them on on the third green on Monday morning.
"It didn't do any harm playing the few holes, it was nice and steady," said Wilson.
"I hit one bad shot at the second which cost me a birdie, but I have a birdie chance at three from 10-12 feet."
Northern Ireland's Graeme McDowell, who moved to within one shot of the lead on Saturday, slipped back to six under with a third-round 76.