Fifa has confirmed that England's goal against Paraguay on Saturday will go down as a Carlos Gamarra own goal.
Gamarra is the first Paraguayan to score an own goal in the World Cup
The Paraguay captain headed a David Beckham free-kick into his own net after three minutes to hand England a 1-0 victory in the Group B contest.
Gamarra said he thought his touch was minimal and did not change the ball's direction but Fifa's technical study group ruled the contact was decisive.
Fifa is trying to award dubious goals to attacking players in the World Cup.