BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 14:33 GMT, Tuesday, 12 May 2009 15:33 UK

York City release seven players

York City

York City manager Martin Foyle has released seven first-team players while three have been offered new contracts.

Mark Robinson, Daniel McBreen, Steven Hogg, Simon Rusk, Liam Shepherd, Josh Radcliffe and Christian Smith have all been told they can leave.

But Ben Purkiss, Onome Sodje and Josh Mimms have all been offered new deals.

Meanwhile Foyle has taken up contract options on Richard Brodie and Andy McWilliams and is talking to Mark Greaves and Shaun Pejic.

The York boss has also offered a full-time professional contract to second-year scholar Michael Emmerson while youth-team players Callam Brown, Jonathan McDonald and Joe Knowlson have been let go.

Adam Boyes, Michael Ingham, Craig Farrell, David McGurk, Daniel Parslow, Simon Russell, Adam Smith and Ben Wilkinson are all still contracted to the club for next season.

Print Sponsor

see also
Purkiss leaves Wembley with mixed emotions
11 May 09 |  Sport Homepage
Foyle looks ahead after Trophy defeat
10 May 09 |  Football
Stevenage Borough 2-0 York City
09 May 09 |  Non League

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.