BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 14:12 GMT, Friday, 14 May 2010 15:12 UK

Seven players released by Torquay United

Torquay United

League Two side Torquay United have released seven players.

Steve Adams, Lee Hodges, Tyrone Thompson, Mo Camara, Ben Joyce, Michael Brough and Chris Todd are all heading for the exit at Plainmoor.

Striker Elliot Benyon, who top scored for the Gulls with 15 goals, is named on the retained list.

Kieran Charnock, Mark Ellis, Saul Halpin, Eunan O'Kane, Danny Stevens, Nicky Wroe and Chris Zebroski all also remain under contract.

Midfielder Thompson, 29, will leave Plainmoor after two seasons and 56 appearances for the Gulls.

Former Wolves and St Mirren full-back Camara signed for the Gulls in February, making just two appearances during his brief spell in Devon.

Print Sponsor


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.