BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 09:25 GMT, Thursday, 26 May 2011 10:25 UK

Eleven players released by Stockport County

Stockport County

Stockport County have released 11 players following their relegation to the Blue Square Bet Premier.

Defenders Mansour Assoumani, Alan Goodall, Adam Griffin, Jordan Rose and Danny Swailes have all been let go.

Tom Fisher, David Poole, Craig Roberts, Jake Simpson, James Vincent and Matty Kosylo have also been released.

Andy Halls, Daniel O'Donnell, Danny Rowe, Greg Tansey and Paul Turnbull have all been offered new deals at Edgeley Park ahead of the new season.

Print Sponsor


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.