BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 15:47 GMT, Friday, 16 May 2008 16:47 UK

Seven players to leave Mansfield

Mansfield Town

Mansfield Town have offered new contracts to 11 players, but are allowing seven first-team members to leave Field Mill.

The surprise departures include midfielders Jon D'Laryea and Matt Hamshaw, while Lee Bell, Dan Martin and Simon Brown are also leaving.

Leading scorer Micky Boulding and player-of-the-year Jonny Mullins are amongst those offered new deals.

The Stags were relegated to the Blue Square Premier Division in April.

The full list of players released is: Lee Bell, Simon Brown, Jonathan D'Laryea, Matthew Hamshaw, Ian Holmes, Dan Martin and Carl Muggleton.

Those out of contract and offered new terms are: Micky Boulding, Rory Boulding, Jake Buxton, Stephen Dawson, Gareth Jelleyman, Johnny Mullins, Lewis Trimmer and Chris Wood.

see also
Mansfield Town are relegated
30 Apr 08 |  England
John-Baptiste admits to poor form
15 May 08 |  Mansfield
Imps dismiss link with Boulding
08 May 08 |  Lincoln

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.