BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 14:53 GMT, Thursday, 7 May 2009 15:53 UK

Macclesfield release 13 players

Macclesfield Town

Macclesfield Town have released 13 players as boss Keith Alexander begins a complete overhaul at Moss Rose.

Rikki Bains, Joaquin Medinilla-Cabotti, Ahmed Deen, Francis Green, Jordan Hafsfield, Neil Harvey, Chris First and James Jennings are all out.

Christian Millar, Danny Thomas, Jamie Tolley, Matt Towns, Richard Walker are also being released.

New contracts at Moss Rose have been offered to Kristian Dennis, Gareth Evans and Izak Reid.

Lee Bell, Jon Brain, Shaun Brisley, Sean Hessey, John Rooney and Matthew Flynn remain contracted to the club.

Four loan players - Nat Brown, Junior Daniel, Paul Morgan and Emile Sinclair - have been released to their clubs.

Print Sponsor

see also
Striker Yeo announces retirement
06 May 09 |  Macclesfield
Grimsby 0-0 Macclesfield
02 May 09 |  League Two
Macclesfield 2-1 Barnet
25 Apr 09 |  League Two

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.