BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 14:40 GMT, Sunday, 1 June 2008 15:40 UK

Daish reshuffles Ebbsfleet squad

Ebbsfleet captain Paul McCarthy and manager Liam Daish with the FA Trophy
McCarthy (left) and Daish helped Ebbsfleet to FA Trophy success

Ebbsfleet boss Liam Daish has tied five players to new one-year contracts - while allowing five others to depart.

Strikers Raphael Nade and Chukki Eribenne have been released, along with defender Ronnie Bull and midfielders Lee Maskell and Liam Coleman.

Captain Paul McCarthy, 36, and fellow defenders Mark Ricketts, 23, and Sacha Opinel, 31, have signed new deals.

Striker Luke Moore, 20, and midfielder Neil Barrett, 26, are also staying at Stonebridge Road for next season.

Daish has already lost the services of utility man Michael Bostwick, who recently turned down the offer of a new deal and joined Blue Square Premier rivals Stevenage.

However, they will be entitled to compensation because he is under 24.

see also
Stevenage sign versatile Bostwick
21 May 08 |  Stevenage
Ebbsfleet 1-0 Torquay
10 May 08 |  Non League

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.