BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 13:51 GMT, Monday, 24 March 2008

Coventry to release eight players

Chris Coleman
Coventry boss Chris Coleman is already planning for next season

Coventry City have confirmed that they will release eight out-of-contract players at the end of the season.

Arjan de Zeeuw, Michael Hughes, Colin Hawkins, Stuart Giddings, Ellery Cairo, Wayne Andrews, Lee Hildreth and Liam Davis will leave the Championship club.

David McNamee, who is currently recovering from a hamstring injury, could follow at the end of the season.

But Marcus Hall, Stephen Hughes, Danny Ireland and Andy Marshall will all be offered new deals at the Ricoh.

Of the players to be released by Coventry boss Chris Coleman, three were signed by previous manager Iain Dowie (Cairo, De Zeeuw and Hughes), two by his predecessor Micky Adams (Andrews and Hawkins) and three (Giddings, Hildreth and Davis) came through the ranks.

see also
Southampton 0-0 Coventry
22 Mar 08 |  Championship
Coleman welcomes time with squad
18 Mar 08 |  Coventry City

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2017 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.