BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 10:52 GMT, Tuesday, 27 October 2009

Taylor and Moat leave Shots board

John McGinty
The club has been without a chairman since the death of John McGinty

Aldershot Town have confirmed vice-chairman Tony Taylor and Leighton Moat have tendered their resignations from the club's board of directors.

The club has also announced a full re-structure with the operations and investment boards being merged.

Aldershot are yet to appoint a new chairman after the death of John McGinty two months ago.

Meanwhile they have also confirmed they are still receiving applications for their managerial vacancy.

The board of directors will consist of supporters club representative Keith Able, Peter Bloomfield, Tony Brooker - who is representing the estate of John McGinty, Tony Cotugno, Simon Groves, John Leppard and Kris Machala.

Jason Dodd remains in caretaker charge of team affairs but the club have received around 50 applications for the permanent job.

An appointment is expected in mid-November.

Print Sponsor

see also
Wycombe appoint Waddock as boss
13 Oct 09 |  Wycombe
Aldershot chairman dies of cancer
22 Aug 09 |  Aldershot


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2019 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.