BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Welsh Cup 2008/9

Final - 4 May:

Semi-finals - 11-12 April:
Bangor City 2-1 Bridgend Town
(11 April, Park Avenue, Aberystwyth)
Aberystwyth Town 3-2 Carmarthen Town (aet)
(12 April, Stebonheath Park, Llanelli)

Quarter-finals - 28 February:
Aberystwyth Town 5-1 Prestatyn Town
Airbus UK Broughton 0-5 Bangor City
Newport YMCA 0-1 Bridgend Town
Carmarthen Town 1-1 Port Talbot Town
*Carmarthen win 4-1 on penalties

Round Four - 30-31 January:
Airbus UK Broughton 2-1 NEWI Cefn Druids
Bangor City 1-1 Rhyl FC
(aet, Bangor won 4-2 on pens)
Bridgend Town v Lex XI
Holyhead Hotspur 1-1 Newport YMCA
(aet, Newport YMCA won 5-6 on pens)
AFC Llwydcoed 0-3 Aberystwyth Town
Port Talbot Town 2-1 Llanelli AFC
Prestatyn Town 5-3 Goytre Utd (aet)
The New Saints 2-3 Carmarthen Town

Round Three - 31 October-2 November:
Bangor City 4-0 Garden Village
Bridgend Town 1-0 Llangefni Town
Buckley Town 1-5 Airbus UK Broughton
Caersws FC 0-3 Aberystwyth Town
Cardiff Corries 0-6 Goytre United
Gresford Athletic 2-3 (aet) Prestatyn Town
Holyhead Hotspur 2-1 Pentwyn Dynamos
Lex XI 2-0 Porthmadog FC
AFC Llwydcoed 1-0 Flint Town United
NEWI Cefn Druids 1-0 Newtown AFC
Newport YMCA 1-0 Briton Ferry Athletic
Port Talbot Town 7-0 Denbigh Town
Pwllheli 0-6 Carmarthen Town
Rhyl FC 4-0 Haverfordwest County
The New Saints 7-1 Penrhyncoch
Tywyn Bryncrug 0-3 Llanelli AFC

Round Two - 3-5 October:
Aberystwyth Town 2-2 Afan Lido (Aberystwyth won 3-2 on penalties)
Airbus UK Broughton 2-1 Techno Welshpool
Bala Town 3-3 Prestatyn Town (Prestatyn won 5-4 on penalties)
Bangor City 1-0 Gap Connah's Quay
Brickfield Rangers 3-4 Buckley Town
Bridgend Town 3-1 Cwmbran Town
Bryntirion Athletic 1-2 Cardiff Corries
Cambrian & Clydach 0-1 Newtown AFC (Fri, 10 October)
Carmarthen Town 6-1 Bow Street
Denbigh Town 4-1 Chirk AAA
Dinas Powys 0-1 Briton Ferry
Flint Town United 4-0 Mold Alexandra
Garden Village 2-0 Risca United
Gresford Athletic 4-1 Rhydymwyn
Holyhead Hotspur 2-1 Llay Welfare
Lex XI 2-1 Glan Conwy
Llandudno Junction 0-2 Pwllheli
Llanelli AFC 4-0 Neath FC
Llangefni Town 3-0 Llanfairpwll
Llangollen Town 1-2 Tywyn Bryncrug
Llanwern 1-6 AFC Llwydcoed (Wed, 8 October)
NEWI Cefn Druids 4-2 Halkyn United
Newport Civil Service 0-1 Caersws FC
Newport YMCA 3-2 Cwmbran Celtic
Penrhyncoch 3-2 (aet) Maesteg Park
Pentwyn Dynamos 1-0 Ammanford Town
Pontypridd Town 1-4 Haverfordwest Cty
Port Talbot Town 1-0 ENTO Aberaman
Porthmadog FC 5-3 Caernarfon Town
Rhyl FC 8-0 Castell Alun Colts
Taffs Well 0-2 Goytre United
The New Saints 4-2 Guilsfield

Round One - 13 September:
Afan Lido 3-0 Cwmamman United
AFC Llwydcoed 3-0 Porthcawl Town
Berriew 0-1 Llangollen Town
Bettws 3-4 Taffs Well
Brickfield Rangers 4-3 Nefyn United
Briton Ferry 3-1 AFC Porth
Brymbo 0-8 Mold Alexandra
Buckley Town 6-3 Penycae
Caerau Ely 1-2 Pentwyn Dynamos
Caerleon 1-4 Goytre United
Caldicot Town 0-1 Ammanford
Cambrian & Clydach 4-1 Newcastle Emlyn
Cardiff Corinthians 3-0 Ely Rangers
Castell Alun 1-0 Llandyrnog United
Cefn United (w/d) Rhydymwyn
Conwy United 2-3 Penrhyncoch
Croesyceiliog 0-3 Maesteg Park
Cwmbran Celtic 3-1 Garw
Denbigh Town 4-1 Llanllyfni
ENTO Aberaman Athletic 2-1 Barry Town
Flint Town United 4-3 Rhos Aelwyd
Glan Conwy 2-1 Llanrwst United
Glantraeth 1-6 Bala Town
Grange Harlequins 1-5 Newport Civil Service
Guilsfield 2-0 Ruthin Town
Halkyn United 4-2 Coedpoeth United
Hawarden Rangers 0-2 Llanfairpwll
Llanberis 2-3 Bow Street
Llandudno Junction 4-2 Penparcau
Llangefni Town 3-1 Llandudno Town
Llangeinor 0-2 Dinas Powys
Llanrug 0-2 Pwllheli
Llanwern 3-0 Ton Pentre
Llay Welfare 7-1 Amlwch Town
Mynydd Isa 8-9 Holyhead Hotspur
Nantlle Vale P-P Chirk AAA
Newport YMCA 3-2 Cwmaman Institute
Penrhiwceiber Rangers 3-4 Pontypridd Town
Pontyclun 1-3 Bridgend Town
Risca United 2-0 Pontardawe Town
Tredegar Town 0-1 Gresford Athletic
Treharris Athletic 1-9 Bryntirion Athletic
Tywyn Bryncrug 4-1 Bethesda Athletic
UWIC 1-3 Cwmbran Town
Venture 1-2 Lex XI
West End 2-3 Garden Village

Print Sponsor

see also
Welsh Cup fixtures
23 Feb 07 |  Welsh
Welsh Cup results
23 Feb 07 |  Welsh
Welsh Cup 2007/08
30 Mar 08 |  Welsh
BBC Sport Wales coverage
03 Oct 11 |  Wales

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2020 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.