BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Loosemores Challenge Cup 2008/9

Group 1: Aberystwyth Town, Carmarthen Town, Haverfordwest County
Group 2: Neath Athletic, Llanelli AFC, Port Talbot Town
Group 3: Caernarfon Town, NEWI Cefn Druids, Newtown AFC
Group 4: Bangor City, Caersws FC, Porthmadog FC
Group 5: Airbus UK Broughton, Rhyl FC, Welshpool Town
Group 6: Connah's Quay Nomads, Prestatyn Town, The New Saints

*Teams in each group play each other on a home and away basis, with the six group winners progressing to the quarter-finals with the two best runners-up

Tuesday, 19 August:
Haverfordwest County 1-2 Carmarthen Town
Llanelli AFC 3-5 Neath Athletic
Newtown AFC 7-1 Caernarfon Town
Porthmadog FC 2-3 Caersws FC
Rhyl FC 6-1 Airbus UK Broughton
Connah's Quay Nomads 0-2 The New Saints

Tuesday, 2 September:
Aberystwyth Town P-P Haverfordwest County
Port Talbot Town 1-4 Llanelli AFC
NEWI Cefn Druids 0-2 Newtown AFC
Bangor City 3-0 Porthmadog FC
Welshpool Town 2-1 Rhyl FC
Prestatyn Town 0-1 Connah's Quay Nomads

Tuesday, 9 September:
Carmarthen Town 1-1 Aberystwyth Town
Neath Athletic 5-3 Port Talbot Town
Caernarfon Town 1-1 NEWI Cefn Druids
Caersws FC 3-3 Bangor City
Airbus UK Broughton 2-0 Welshpool Town
The New Saints 3-2 Prestatyn Town

Tuesday, 16 September:
Aberystwyth Town 4-0 Haverfordwest County

Tuesday, 23 September:
Carmarthen Town 0-1 Haverfordwest County
Caersws FC 1-1 Porthmadog FC
Airbus UK Broughton 0-4 Rhyl FC
The New Saints 3-0 Connah's Quay Nomads

Wednesday, 24 September:
Caernarfon Town 0-0 Newtown AFC
Neath Athletic 0-3 Llanelli AFC

Tuesday, 7 October:
Haverfordwest County 1-1 Aberystwyth Town
Llanelli AFC 2-4 Port Talbot Town
Newtown AFC 2-3 NEWI Cefn Druids
Porthmadog FC 2-3 Bangor City
Rhyl FC 2-0 Welshpool Town
Connah's Quay Nomads 2-1 Prestatyn Town

Tuesday, 14 October:
Aberystwyth Town 1-1 Carmarthen Town
Port Talbot Town 3-3 Neath Athletic
NEWI Cefn Druids 3-2 Caernarfon Town
Bangor City 1-6 Caersws FC (21 October)
Welshpool Town 5-2 Airbus UK Broughton
Prestatyn Town 3-4 The New Saints

Aberystwyth Town 4-1 Caersws FC (25 November)
Bangor City 3-1 Rhyl FC (28 October)
NEWI Cefn Druids 0-2 The New Saints (4 November)
Newtown AFC 1-1 Neath FC (4 November)

Semi-finals (two legs):
Bangor City 1-2 Aberystwyth Town (9 December)
Neath FC 2-0 The New Saints (25 November)
Aberystwyth Town 2-4 Bangor City (13 January)
The New Saints 3-0 Neath FC (9 December)

Final (5 April):
Bangor City 0-2 The New Saints
Latham Park, Newtown

Print Sponsor

see also
Welsh League Cup 2004/5
02 May 05 |  Welsh
Welsh League Cup 2003/4
25 Mar 04 |  Welsh
League of Wales Cup 2002/03
03 May 03 |  Welsh
BBC Sport Wales coverage
23 Mar 08 |  Wales

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.