BBC Sport football_euro08


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 13:46 GMT, Tuesday, 27 May 2008 14:46 UK

Hiddink names final Russia squad

Guus Hiddink
Coach Hiddink is keeping his two unused players

Russia coach Guus Hiddink has excluded midfielders Oleg Ivanov of Samara and Spartak Moscow's Alexander Pavlenko from his final Euro 2008 squad.

Hiddink will keep Ivanov with the party and will ask Spartak for permission to allow Pavlenko to also stay with the Russia squad.

The bulk of the squad is made up of players from Moscow, including five from CSKA.

Zenit St Petersburg have six of their players in the squad.


Goalkeepers: Igor Akinfeyev (CSKA Moscow), Vyacheslav Malafeyev (Zenit St Petersburg), Vladimir Gabulov (Amkar Perm)

Defenders: Sergei Ignashevich (CSKA), Vasili Berezutski (CSKA), Aleksei Berezutski (CSKA), Aleksandr Anyukov (Zenit), Denis Kolodin (Dynamo Moscow), Renat Yanbayev (Lokomotiv Moscow), Roman Shirokov (Zenit)

Midfielders: Diniyar Bilyaletdinov (Lokomotiv), Yuri Zhirkov (CSKA), Igor Semshov (Dynamo), Dmitri Torbinsky (Lokomotiv), Vladimir Bystrov (Spartak Moscow), Konstantin Zyryanov (Zenit), Sergei Semak (Rubin Kazan)

Forwards: Andrei Arshavin (Zenit), Pavel Pogrebnyak (Zenit), Roman Pavlyuchenko (Spartak), Dmitri Sychev (Lokomotiv), Roman Adamov (FK Moscow), Ivan Saenko (Nuremberg)

see also
Hiddink 'never spoke to Chelsea'
22 May 08 |  Chelsea
Pick your Russia XI
23 May 08 |  Russia

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.