BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 16:23 GMT, Thursday, 3 December 2009

Footballing greats on BBC award


Some of the biggest names in football give their views on the shortlist for the 2009 BBC African Footballer of the Year award: Didier Drogba, Michael Essien, Samuel Eto'o, Tresor Mputu Mabi and Yaya Toure. We start with Lucas Radebe.

Story Tools

Editor's Choice


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2016 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.