BBC Sport football


Related BBC sites

Page last updated at 20:00 GMT, Tuesday, 25 November 2008

2008 African Women's Championship

The 6th African Women's Championship in Equatorial Guinea.

Champions: Equatorial Guinea

Final, Malabo
29/11/08: Equatorial Guinea 2-1 South Africa

Third place match, Malabo
28/11/08: Nigeria 1-1 Cameroon
1-1 after regulation time, Nigeria win 4-3 on penalties

Semi-finals, Malabo
25/11/08: Equatorial Guinea 1-0 Nigeria
25/11/08: South Africa 3-0 Cameroon

Group A, Malabo

15/11/08: Equatorial Guinea 1-0 Cameroon
15/11/08: Mali 0-1 Congo-Brazzaville

18/11/08: Cameroon 2-1 Mali
18/11/08: Congo-Brazzaville 2-5 Equatorial Guinea

21/11/08: Equatorial Guinea 2-1 Mali
21/11/08: Cameroon 1-0 Congo-Brazzaville (in Bata)

Group B, Bata

16/11/08: Nigeria 1-1 Ghana
16/11/08: South Africa 2-1 Tunisia

19/11/08: Ghana 0-1 South Africa
19/11/08: Tunisia 0-0 Nigeria

22/11/08: Nigeria 1-0 South Africa
22/11/08: Ghana 3-2 Tunisia (in Malabo)

Print Sponsor

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites


Sign in

BBC navigation

Copyright © 2018 BBC. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. Read more.

This page is best viewed in an up-to-date web browser with style sheets (CSS) enabled. While you will be able to view the content of this page in your current browser, you will not be able to get the full visual experience. Please consider upgrading your browser software or enabling style sheets (CSS) if you are able to do so.