BBC Sport
Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help

Last Updated: Sunday, 24 April, 2005, 22:47 GMT 23:47 UK
Sunderland/Wigan dominate line-up
Promoted Sunderland have three players - Gary Breen, George McCartney and Julio Arca - in the Championship team of the year.

Wigan, who could yet join the Black Cats in the Premiership, also has three players in the line-up.

Luton, who secured the League One title on Saturday, have six players in their divisional side.

Yeovil's prolific striker Phil Jevons is in League Two's select XI, along with four of his team-mates.

PFA Championship team of season:
Kelvin Davis (Ipswich)
Graham Alexander (Preston)
Tom Huddlestone (Derby)
Gary Breen (Sunderland)
George McCartney (Sunderland)
Jimmy Bullard (Wigan)
Steve Sidwell (Reading)
Julio Arca (Sunderland)
Inigo Idiakez (Derby)
Nathan Ellington (Wigan)
Jason Roberts (Wigan)

PFA League One team of season:
Marlon Beresford (Luton)
Ryan Taylor (Tranmere)
Curtis Davies (Luton)
Chris Coyne (Luton)
Warren Cummings (Bournemouth)
Stuart Elliott (Hull)
Paul Merson (Walsall)
Ahmet Brkovic (Luton)
Kevin Nicholls (Luton)
Steve Howard (Luton)
Leroy Lita (Bristol City)

PFA League Two team of season:
Chris Weale (Yeovil)
Sam Ricketts (Swansea)
Adam Barrett (Southend)
Andy Crosby (Scunthorpe)
Michael Rose (Yeovil)
Lee Johnson (Yeovil)
Darren Way (Yeovil)
Kevin Maher (Southend)
Peter Beagrie (Scunthorpe)
Phil Jevons (Yeovil)
Lee Trundle (Swansea)

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs


Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport