BBC Sport
Skip to main contentAccess keys helpA-Z index

[an error occurred while processing this directive]
| Help

Last Updated: Tuesday, 18 May, 2004, 07:23 GMT 08:23 UK
Wenger secures LMA award
Arsenal manager Arsene Wenger
Arsene Wenger has been named the League Managers Association's Manager of the Year for the second time.

The award, which is voted for by fellow bosses, recognised Wenger's feat of guiding his side to the title without losing a Premiership match.

New Southampton boss Paul Sturrock is Division Two Manager of the Year after helping Plymouth towards promotion.

And Norwich's Nigel Worthington won the Division One award after winning the title and automatic promotion.

Dave Penney took the Third Division award for taking Doncaster Rovers into the Second Division only a year after taking the club into the Nationwide League.

Meanwhile, the LMA Service to Football Award was presented to 68-year-old Don Howe.

The former Arsenal manager retired as academy coach at Highbury last summer.

E-mail services | Sport on mobiles/PDAs


Back to top

Sport Homepage | Football | Cricket | Rugby Union | Rugby League | Tennis | Golf | Motorsport | Boxing | Athletics | Snooker | Horse Racing | Cycling | Disability sport | Olympics 2012 | Sport Relief | Other sport...

BBC Sport Academy >> | BBC News >> | BBC Weather >>
About the BBC | News sources | Privacy & Cookies Policy | Contact us
banner watch listen bbc sport