BBC Sport cricket

Related BBC sites

LBW: The three stumps

The three stumps

Three stumps make up a wicket - the off stump, middle stump and leg stump.

From a bowler's perspective, when facing a right-handed batsman, the off stump is to the left of middle stump.

And the leg stump is to the right of middle stump.

This is reversed for a left-handed batsman, where the off stump will be to the bowler's right.

related bbc links:

related internet links:
The BBC is not responsible for the content of external internet sites