Inzamam was given out 'obstructing the field' in Peshawar in 2006
The umpire can give a batsman out "obstructing the field" if he feels the batter has got in the way of a fielder who is about to take a catch or attempt a run-out.
But the obstruction has to be seen to be a deliberate act to be given out, and the bowler does not get the credit for the dismissal.
This is a very uncommon method of dismissal hardly ever seen in club or international cricket.
However Pakistan's Inzamam-ul-Haq was controversially dismissed in this fashion during
Pakistan's one-day international against India in Peshawar in February 2006.
The Pakistan batsman was out of his crease when he "defended" Suresh Raina's throw at the stumps from the outfield.
The Indian fielders rightly appealed and Inzamam was given his marching orders, much to his chagrin.
He was only the third batsman in the history of limited-overs internationals to be given out obstructing the field.
More recently, former England batsman Mark Ramprakash was given out obstructing the field
while playing for Surrey against Gloucestershire in the County Championship in 2011.